We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Very nice! Clean!!! Great location for air travellers layover. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful up-to-date finishings and well appointed rooms with kitchens. Full fridge, cook top and microwave, even dishwashers. Desk and couch as well in the two queen suite. Free wifi as well. Breakfast included was awesome. Cereals, toast, pastries, yogurts, biscuits and gravy, mini cheese omlettes (great on biiscuit), and bacon. Good selection of juices, coffee and tea. Would be great for extended stay.

Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadianeh93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    133
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
112
87
63
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Once I got to the "right" room I LOVED it! Front Desk didnt actually know where rooms were located so when I requested far from elevator I was placed 2 doors away. Also didnt receive a usual Gold upgrade so went back and asked for a move and voila great 1 bedroom suite. Loved bathroom, especially shower. Shuttle serviice to airport was very helpful and breakfast was surprisingly varied and good.

Room Tip: Loved room 439 - on the top floor, end of hall, 1 bedroom suite, although not great view of highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bragghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

All of the latest generation extended stay hotels are great, but frankly Element is the best hands down. Had a two room layout, can't speak for the others, but love the amount of built-in storage, the dinette set on casters that tucks away, the overall layout, the quality of utensils provided, the equipment in kitchen, the calming color scheme, etc. Only thing I would say is the lobby is a bit too toned down, it doesn't have the liveliness of an aloft.

You can hear the highway a little bit, get a room that is facing away from the highway.
You don't need to go far for a good restaurant. Love Jimmy John's for an easy bite across the street (no thanks Subway adjacent); even better is Cavalli's, a Neapolitan style pizza place in the adjacent strip center, around the corner. Place was PACKED, even had Italians in there eating!

If only this was closer to Fort Worth, would definitely stay longer when I relocate here!

Room Tip: Face away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We had 4 things we were looking for in a hotel: a free shuttle from dfw, free parking, free breakfast and free wireless internet.

We got all 4 at the Element and then some!

Based on previous reviews, my friends and I decided to stay at this hotel and we all loved it. 4 girls and a baby in the 2 double room suite! The room had a very nice layout... The beds were very comfortable with clean white sheets. There was a small sitting area with a couch and a mini kitchen. Having a full sized fridge/freezer was an added bonus.It was like a mini apartment complete with plates, cutleries, kitchen utensils, glasses and a dish washer. The walk-in shower was great with the rain showerhead and a handheld option... big enough to fit 2 people! They pretty much thought of everything to make your stay comfortable.

The free complimentary breakfast was great as well. We were there the weekend of thanksgiving and there were a lot of families with children there, which limited some of the seating but we all got situated. They had really good food; lots of healthy options. My hope is that the quality stays the same as the hotel gets older.

If you don't have your laptop, don't worry. There's an area downstairs with computers that have internet access and allow you to print. If you have your own laptop with you, there are instructions on how to send your documents to the printer. My friends and I used the computers to check in and print out our boarding passes.

There are a few places within walking distance to eat. It looks like the area is still developing... some places weren't open. My friends and I loved the chicken biryani dish from the Indian Restaurant beside the hotel. If you'd rather eat in, there's a pantry downstairs behind the check-in section that you can 'shop' from albeit a bit pricey which is to be expected. If you're driving, finding walmart and the like won't be a problem.

If you're leaving for the day, there's a room safe that you can instantly set with your own passcode which was really neat to have... as with most hotels there's a hair dryer, the standard ironing board and iron... The bathroom had a shampoo and bodywash dispenser.... standard stuff that we didn't really have a need for...

Finding the hotel through your GPS at this time, may not yield the proper directions but if you call the hotel, they'll tell you what address to put in... we used 3601 Regent Blvd, Irving, TX which is right next door to it...

Service was great. We had no issues... we didn't have big demands... just for extra pillows which came promptly.

Free shuttle to/from DFW... free internet access... free and scrumptious breakfast.... if you're going to Dallas, you will not regret staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Athena10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I liked to stay at the Elements, staff was vey friendly and the hotel is clean. I hade a two room layout and the only downside is the dark room.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerRolfRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
1.4 km away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
2.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Irving

Been to Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Property: Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Address: 3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#3 Family Hotel in Irving
#4 Business Hotel in Irving
Price range (per night): $124 - $267
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Element. Our hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Ft. Worth, just minutes from DFW Intl Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing