We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but a little pricey”
Review of Slim Chickens

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Slim Chickens
Ranked #253 of 690 Restaurants in Irving
Price range: USD 4 - USD 10
Description: The Slim Chickens menu offers fresh cooked to order chicken tenders, wings, 17 different house sauces to try, a signature Cayenne Ranch chicken sandwich and fresh salads, authentic sides, iced teas (sweet, unsweet, raspberry, peach) and lemonade. It only takes a few minutes to get a fresh, hot meal.
Restaurant details
Description: The Slim Chickens menu offers fresh cooked to order chicken tenders, wings, 17 different house sauces to try, a signature Cayenne Ranch chicken sandwich and fresh salads, authentic sides, iced teas (sweet, unsweet, raspberry, peach) and lemonade. It only takes a few minutes to get a fresh, hot meal.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Tenders are average, nothing to rave about. I ordered the chicken and waffles and it was surprisingly amazing. The waffles are tender and soft , chicken is the same as other chicken places. Customer service was amazing. Quick fast service. Near clean place.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank vickdboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

I had never been to Slim Chickens before and was pleasantly surprised by how tasty it was. You can get your strips fried or grilled. They have a ton of sauces to choose from and several sides. I thought the fries were off the charts!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank TirzahD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Another chicken place with nothing that stood out with the five guests that were there. The store offers salads, wraps, chicken tenders and sandwiches with chicken strips. Two of the guest ordered chicken strip sandwiches, one chicken strip plate, I ordered a chicken strip wrap and the final plate was a Cayenne chicken strip sandwich. Other than a few different sauces there is nothing special about this place. The store is new, clean, employees friendly and service was reasonably fast. The general consensus was the chicken strips were okay but nothing that stood out.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lardog04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

The menu looks great. Lots of selections. I tried the tenders and wasn't impressed. The dipping sauce was good and chicken was tender but very bland and a bit undersized. 3 pc meal with fries and drink was $10.50. Doesn't really compare to chicken express. I will be going back to try the wings and hope to have better luck.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank matts905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I've tried both the boneless and bone in wings. The honey BBQ sauce is good but the wings are mediocre. My wings were very dry and crunchy. The boneless wings don't have bread on them but are fried, makes them a little dry. They give a nice amount of fries. Two meals is around $20

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank bgirl612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Slim Chickens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing