We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 144
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 151
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites DFW Airport(Irving)(Great Value!)
USD 130
USD 93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving(Irving)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 95
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103
USD 91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 212
USD 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 311
USD 217
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
69
36
60
35
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
36
60
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungedfw airporthilton honorsroom was cleanfree shuttleclose proximitybusiness tripbusiness travelerwould stay here againenjoyed my staybathtubconferencetexasflightac
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This hotel was a terrible experience! The iron was nasty...destroyed my shirt! The sink leaked water on top and on the floor...hazard! The room smelled stale. I could hear what was going on in the next room and in the hallway. There was a tick in the room...couldn't figure out where that was coming from! No rest

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tuwannam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear tuwannam2017,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your experience. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality. We’re very sorry your experience with us was not up to our usual high standards. We are continuing to work on improving guest experience and your feedback is a great tool to help us improve.
Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again, so that you can see that this is not the norm.

Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233


DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We chose this Doubletree hotel due to the closeness to DFW airport. The reception desk greeted us well and gave us cookies and water bottles. The rooms were a little small but clean. The wifi worked smoothly. The airport shuttle service was prompt and reliable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank H879BBdanielk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear H879BBdanielk,

Thanks for the 4-star review, we definitely appreciate it! We especially appreciate your compliments of the staff! We will share all of your comments with our staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the area.

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful. We found our room very clean and it was cleaned very well throughout our 4 day stay. The area is not very happening, only a Denny's in walking distance. They serve Starbucks in the lobby (not complimentary) but it's only open until 11Am. Buffet/conference food service was overly salted. While the hotel has great water pressure, water temperature goes from cold to hot while showering, regardless of time of day.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Angie H

Thanks for the 4-star review, we definitely appreciate it! We especially appreciate your compliments of the staff! We will share all of your comments with our staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the area.

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I am a Gold Hilton Member. When my wife and I checked in, I was not recognized as a Gold Member. The lady that checked us in did not smile, very unfriendly. No interest in every staying at this Hotel ever again.. Rooms are not worth what they are charging you for..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Brenda859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear Brenda859,
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback from guests like you. A friendly and helpful staff is basic for a good stay. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up with our team on those concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.
Thank you again for alerting us of your experience, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.

Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233


DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Room was OK, but toilet had a leak and there was no paper in the notepad.

Night clerk provided inaccurate directions to catch shuttle.

Shuttle service had excellent drivers though.

Front desk (morning) didn't answer phone twice. I walked downstairs and there was not a line of people?

Not very friendly or warm.

Most importantly, breakfast ends at 11am. We arrived very late the night before due to delayed flight. Walked into dining at 10:57 just hoping for a danish and fruit. We didn't expect much since it was late. But it was fully closed. No food. No staff. Nothing. It was completely broke down and cleared out. So we went to front desk and asked, "We thought breakfast closed at 11?" Front desk (we think manager) just looked at us with slight disdain, and said curtly "It's 10:58". Rather than explain to her that 10:58 is before 11:00, and they clearly broke it down early, we just walked away.

Disappointed to say the least.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank tbhamilton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Dear tbhamilton2,

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback from guests like you. A friendly and helpful staff is basic for a good stay. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up with our team on those concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Thank you again for alerting us of your experience, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.

Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233


DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews