We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
84
46
76
50
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
46
76
50
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive lounge doubletree experience hilton honors dfw airport football game business trip an upgrade enjoyed my stay would stay here again excellent stay business traveler conference flight texas freeway
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This hotel was a terrible experience! The iron was nasty...destroyed my shirt! The sink leaked water on top and on the floor...hazard! The room smelled stale. I could hear what was going on in the next room and in the hallway. There was a tick in the room...couldn't figure out where that was coming from! No rest

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tuwannam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear tuwannam2017,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your experience. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality. We’re very sorry your experience with us was not up to our usual high standards. We are continuing to work on improving guest experience and your feedback is a great tool to help us improve.
Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again, so that you can see that this is not the norm.

Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233


DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We chose this Doubletree hotel due to the closeness to DFW airport. The reception desk greeted us well and gave us cookies and water bottles. The rooms were a little small but clean. The wifi worked smoothly. The airport shuttle service was prompt and reliable.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank H879BBdanielk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear H879BBdanielk,

Thanks for the 4-star review, we definitely appreciate it! We especially appreciate your compliments of the staff! We will share all of your comments with our staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the area.

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful. We found our room very clean and it was cleaned very well throughout our 4 day stay. The area is not very happening, only a Denny's in walking distance. They serve Starbucks in the lobby (not complimentary) but it's only open until 11Am. Buffet/conference food service was overly salted. While the hotel has great water pressure, water temperature goes from cold to hot while showering, regardless of time of day.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AngieH933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Angie H

Thanks for the 4-star review, we definitely appreciate it! We especially appreciate your compliments of the staff! We will share all of your comments with our staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the area.

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I am a Gold Hilton Member. When my wife and I checked in, I was not recognized as a Gold Member. The lady that checked us in did not smile, very unfriendly. No interest in every staying at this Hotel ever again.. Rooms are not worth what they are charging you for..

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Brenda859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear Brenda859,
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback from guests like you. A friendly and helpful staff is basic for a good stay. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up with our team on those concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.
Thank you again for alerting us of your experience, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.

Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233


DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Room was OK, but toilet had a leak and there was no paper in the notepad.

Night clerk provided inaccurate directions to catch shuttle.

Shuttle service had excellent drivers though.

Front desk (morning) didn't answer phone twice. I walked downstairs and there was not a line of people?

Not very friendly or warm.

Most importantly, breakfast ends at 11am. We arrived very late the night before due to delayed flight. Walked into dining at 10:57 just hoping for a danish and fruit. We didn't expect much since it was late. But it was fully closed. No food. No staff. Nothing. It was completely broke down and cleared out. So we went to front desk and asked, "We thought breakfast closed at 11?" Front desk (we think manager) just looked at us with slight disdain, and said curtly "It's 10:58". Rather than explain to her that 10:58 is before 11:00, and they clearly broke it down early, we just walked away.

Disappointed to say the least.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank tbhamilton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Dear tbhamilton2,

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback from guests like you. A friendly and helpful staff is basic for a good stay. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up with our team on those concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Thank you again for alerting us of your experience, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.

Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233


DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews