We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place is Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree DFW Airport North
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so bad that I stayed at another hotel the second night into visit. The front staff is cold, not very welcoming, the building along with the rooms are out dated and are in desperate need for a make over. I travel often to DFW, this is by far the worst hotel experience I've had to date.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank tvanwinklehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 August 2017

Dear tvanwinklehome,

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback. We’re very sorry your experience with us was not up to our usual high standards. We are continuing to work on improving guest experience and your feedback is a great tool to help us improve. Thank you again for your honest feedback. We hope you give us another try the next time you travel to the area.

Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233


DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

The smiles, inquiries about my hotel experience, and very nice decor made this a good stay. Checking on my status on each day made me feel welcome and made the staff feel approachable. I will have to use and build up point on my Hilton Honors status faster now.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jessemI1453AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear jessemI1453AT,

Thank you for the great review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the Dallas!

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We were doing a park and fly. The airport shuttle was running late and we were about to miss our flight. The manager intervened, called us a cab paid for by DoubleTree and made sure that we made the flight. This is called HOSPITALITY.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adarsh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 August 2017

Dear Adarsh R,

Thank you for the great review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the Dallas!

Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233


DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Not all all what I would expect from a Doubletree property. Location close to airport is all it had going for it. No nearby restaurants. Worn out rooms with water stains and musty smell. A/c did not work as expected and shut off completely one day. Shower would go hot and cold. Not enough towels. Stay here if you need a quick overnight next to DFW. Otherwise, skip it!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank txlaplante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 August 2017

Dear txlaplante,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your experience. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up with our team on those concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again, so that you can see that this is not the norm.



Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233

DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed here the night before flying out of DFW for vacation. The hotel was very reasonably priced, clean rooms, and as you walk into the doors, the lobby is a breath of fresh air. The 24 hour airport shuttle was a plus. The drivers were very nice and helpful. Parking was also convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 9848HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

Dear 9848HL

Thank you for the great review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the Dallas!


Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233

DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.3 km away
Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
7.5 km away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
458 reviews
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree DFW Airport North

Address: 4441 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2928 (Formerly Wyndham DFW Airport North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $121 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel DFW Airport North, conveniently situated two miles from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), offers full-service, Texas-style hospitality at our newly transformed hotel in Irving, TX, a mile from upscale Las Colinas shopping and dining. With easy access to Hwy 114 and IH-635, business and leisure travelers are minutes from North Dallas, Downtown Dallas, the Mid-Cities, and all that the exciting DFW Metroplex has to offer. Enjoy complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, a boarding pass kiosk, a 100% smoke-free environment and soundproof windows (you’ll never guess we’re an airport hotel) when you stay at the Doubletree hotel near DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Wyndham Hotel Irving
Dfw Airport North Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing