We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree DFW Airport North
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving(Irving)(Great Value!)
USD 82
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 129
USD 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 62
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
USD 97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
61
35
57
31
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
35
57
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive loungedfw airporthilton honorsfree shuttleclose proximitybusiness tripbusiness travelerenjoyed my staybreakfast buffetwould stay here againclean roomsconferencebathtubtexasflightac
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Not all all what I would expect from a Doubletree property. Location close to airport is all it had going for it. No nearby restaurants. Worn out rooms with water stains and musty smell. A/c did not work as expected and shut off completely one day. Shower would go hot and cold. Not enough towels. Stay here if you need a quick overnight next to DFW. Otherwise, skip it!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank txlaplante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 August 2017

Dear txlaplante,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your experience. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up with our team on those concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again, so that you can see that this is not the norm.



Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233

DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed here the night before flying out of DFW for vacation. The hotel was very reasonably priced, clean rooms, and as you walk into the doors, the lobby is a breath of fresh air. The 24 hour airport shuttle was a plus. The drivers were very nice and helpful. Parking was also convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 9848HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

Dear 9848HL

Thank you for the great review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the Dallas!


Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233

DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Well..we had a brief overnight stop in Dallas on our way to Hawaii so we needed a handy and convenient airport stop over.

The shuttle took a good time to come (probably 30 minutes or so in reality) and so there were a full bus load of people and they left some behind. The Hilton app wouldn't let us check in online so we had to Q on arrival at the hotel whilst one lady worked fervently through the line (and she did her best).

The room we were allocated needed a facelift (not close to resembling the photos on the website ). The hotel had a worn out tired feel to it. The aircon was noisy and the room smelt stale. Not sure if it was because we arrived at 1am but we had to run the hot water in the shower for ten minutes to get anything other than cold water. Its a shame to waste the water.

Overall it was fair value for what we paid and its handy for DFW.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

Dear WilliamLamb,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your comments will be anonymously shared with our staff and we will use your feedback to improve our guests’ experience.
We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again, so that you can see that this is not the norm.


Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233

DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Hotels should you should refresh their rooms LONG BEFORE the paint is peeling in the room, the finish is missing on much of the bathtub, and the AC "clunker" every time it turns on and off.

But, this is what I encountered when I stayed at the Doubletree.

While convenient, and friendly, most of the hotel is well worn...

Room Tip: HHonors floors only
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

Dear Dwaine S,

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback. We’re very sorry your experience with us was not up to our usual high standards. We are continuing to work on improving guest experience and your feedback is a great tool to help us improve. Thank you again for your honest feedback. We hope you give us another try the next time you travel to the area.

Kelly Rankin
Assistant Front Office Manager
Doubletree DFW Airport North
4441 W. John Carpenter Freeway
Irving, TX 75063
972-929-8181

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here because we were flying out of DFW. It is really close to the airport. The only complaint that I had was the lack of parking. We checked in around 9PM and the parking lot was literally full. We had to park in an area of the parking lot that was not well-lit and a little far from the side door that we entered through. The rooms were comfortable. The price was just right. This hotel definitely has room for improvement but it wouldn't stop me from staying again. The only thing that I would do differently is arrive around check-in so that parking will not be such an issue.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cenalestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear cenalestravel,

Thanks for the 4-star review, we definitely appreciate it! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry that parking was limited the night of your stay. We will share all of your comments with our team. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the area.

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews