We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
81
42
70
44
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
42
70
44
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive lounge hilton honors dfw airport close proximity free shuttle business trip an upgrade enjoyed my stay would stay here again excellent stay business traveler conference flight texas
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Well..we had a brief overnight stop in Dallas on our way to Hawaii so we needed a handy and convenient airport stop over.

The shuttle took a good time to come (probably 30 minutes or so in reality) and so there were a full bus load of people and they left some behind. The Hilton app wouldn't let us check in online so we had to Q on arrival at the hotel whilst one lady worked fervently through the line (and she did her best).

The room we were allocated needed a facelift (not close to resembling the photos on the website ). The hotel had a worn out tired feel to it. The aircon was noisy and the room smelt stale. Not sure if it was because we arrived at 1am but we had to run the hot water in the shower for ten minutes to get anything other than cold water. Its a shame to waste the water.

Overall it was fair value for what we paid and its handy for DFW.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

Dear WilliamLamb,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your comments will be anonymously shared with our staff and we will use your feedback to improve our guests’ experience.
We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again, so that you can see that this is not the norm.


Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233

DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Hotels should you should refresh their rooms LONG BEFORE the paint is peeling in the room, the finish is missing on much of the bathtub, and the AC "clunker" every time it turns on and off.

But, this is what I encountered when I stayed at the Doubletree.

While convenient, and friendly, most of the hotel is well worn...

Room tip: HHonors floors only
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

Dear Dwaine S,

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback. We’re very sorry your experience with us was not up to our usual high standards. We are continuing to work on improving guest experience and your feedback is a great tool to help us improve. Thank you again for your honest feedback. We hope you give us another try the next time you travel to the area.

Kelly Rankin
Assistant Front Office Manager
Doubletree DFW Airport North
4441 W. John Carpenter Freeway
Irving, TX 75063
972-929-8181

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here because we were flying out of DFW. It is really close to the airport. The only complaint that I had was the lack of parking. We checked in around 9PM and the parking lot was literally full. We had to park in an area of the parking lot that was not well-lit and a little far from the side door that we entered through. The rooms were comfortable. The price was just right. This hotel definitely has room for improvement but it wouldn't stop me from staying again. The only thing that I would do differently is arrive around check-in so that parking will not be such an issue.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cenalestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear cenalestravel,

Thanks for the 4-star review, we definitely appreciate it! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry that parking was limited the night of your stay. We will share all of your comments with our team. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the area.

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Very convenient for easy access to IAH. Stayed here between flights, and shuttle service was prompt and courteous. Room was recently updated. Could use more plugs near bed. Staff friendly, and appreciate the breakfast that comes as HHonors Diamond member.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank CimarronCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear CimarronCO,

Thanks for the 4-star review, we definitely appreciate it! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. A special thanks t the shout out to the staff! We will share all of your comments with our team. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the area.

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I am sure in its day, the DoubleTree DFW North was a nice place. Now the lobby isn't too bad. The highlight of our stay was Tess at the front desk. She stepped up to do well in light of trying circumstances. She was alone on the desk and the phone was ringing off the hook.

The first room we were provided didn't have a working phone. The bathroom was filthy (more than one hair that didn't belong to any of my family members). Since the phone wasn't working, I went back to the front desk to inquire about getting moved. The phone was still ringing off the hook; Tess was handling it all with grace and aplomb and rectified the situation with another room.

The second room was slightly cleaner. Both rooms had a dearth of electrical outlets and in the second room, given three outlets, one didn't work at all and the one of the others was dodgy. In general the guest rooms of the hotel need a gut and refresh, they are tired, dark, dingy and dank.

We needed an airport shuttle. They are on-demand at arrival and scheduled on the half-hour for return (departure) trips. It was serviceable if not cordial service.

Room tip: Pick another hotel.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2017

Dear David C,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your experience. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

A friendly and helpful staff is basic for a good stay. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up with our team on those concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again, so that you can see that this is not the norm.

Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233

DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews