We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tired property in need of a refresh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree DFW Airport North
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I am sure in its day, the DoubleTree DFW North was a nice place. Now the lobby isn't too bad. The highlight of our stay was Tess at the front desk. She stepped up to do well in light of trying circumstances. She was alone on the desk and the phone was ringing off the hook.

The first room we were provided didn't have a working phone. The bathroom was filthy (more than one hair that didn't belong to any of my family members). Since the phone wasn't working, I went back to the front desk to inquire about getting moved. The phone was still ringing off the hook; Tess was handling it all with grace and aplomb and rectified the situation with another room.

The second room was slightly cleaner. Both rooms had a dearth of electrical outlets and in the second room, given three outlets, one didn't work at all and the one of the others was dodgy. In general the guest rooms of the hotel need a gut and refresh, they are tired, dark, dingy and dank.

We needed an airport shuttle. They are on-demand at arrival and scheduled on the half-hour for return (departure) trips. It was serviceable if not cordial service.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2017

Dear David C,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your experience. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

A friendly and helpful staff is basic for a good stay. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up with our team on those concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again, so that you can see that this is not the norm.

Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233

DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree DFW Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Beds in multiple occupancy rooms are either twin or double. Too small in my opinion. Two queens are better suited.

The staff was very friendly. Transportation to and from the airport was very efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ramonmE4894RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear ramonmE4894RO,

Thanks for the 4-star review, we definitely appreciate it! A special thanks t the shout out to the staff! We will share all of your comments with our team. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the area.

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The Doubletree DFW Airport is well past its prime. The lobby is very nice and modern, the guestrooms are tired and in need of a gut and refresh. The lighting, dearth of electrical outlets (and those which are there don't work), unclean and poorly maintained bathrooms make for a less than optimal experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear David C,

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback from guests like you. Thank you again for alerting us of your experience, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This hotel was reasonably priced but it was just so so. Staff was not rude but not nice. They seemed to be in a hurry though there was no one else to help around. Beds are full size instead of Queen. Hotel is a bit run down. Overall, okay, but would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank KYFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

Dear KYFoodies,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your experience. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

A friendly and helpful staff is basic for a good stay. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up with our team on those concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again, so that you can see that this is not the norm.



Kelly Rankin Assistant Front Office Manager
Direct (972) 929 8181 | Fax (972) 929 8233


DoubleTree by Hilton DFW Airport North (DFWIN)
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
DoubleTree.com | Become a fan on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

My AC unit went out in my house and I need a nice hotel close to work for 1 night. Very friendly at check in as a travel agent and Hilton Honors I was given an upgrade. I had to leave and make a store run when I returned I was greeted like I was family when I returned it was great. Awesome service

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank letisham2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear letisham2017,

Thank you for the great review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Especially the nice comments about our staff. Your comments will be shared with our entire team. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the Dallas!

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 km away
Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.2 km away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Irving

Been to DoubleTree DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree DFW Airport North

Address: 4441 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2928 (Formerly Wyndham DFW Airport North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $126 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel DFW Airport North, conveniently situated two miles from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), offers full-service, Texas-style hospitality at our newly transformed hotel in Irving, TX, a mile from upscale Las Colinas shopping and dining. With easy access to Hwy 114 and IH-635, business and leisure travelers are minutes from North Dallas, Downtown Dallas, the Mid-Cities, and all that the exciting DFW Metroplex has to offer. Enjoy complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, a boarding pass kiosk, a 100% smoke-free environment and soundproof windows (you’ll never guess we’re an airport hotel) when you stay at the Doubletree hotel near DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Wyndham Hotel Irving
Dfw Airport North Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing