We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree DFW Airport North
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Comfy beds, clean room, quiet despite being close to airport. Another guest was checking in with small dog, so if you are travelling with your fur baby....great place to stay. Staff very friendly, kind, and helpful. 24 hour shuttle service- excellent!!! Highly recommend and two happy thumbs up from the Gypsy Traveler!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank GypseyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear GyseyTravelers

Thank you for the great review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Especially your kind words about our team members Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the Dallas!

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree DFW Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

Great place to stay. We love this hotel for vacation flying trips. Wish we could get to stay there earlier in the day. The hotel has been remodeled nicely. Would like to try the breakfast buffet. Thankful for the parking and free shuttle.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Darryl H,

Thank you for the great review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the Dallas!

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Staff was awesome, the breakfast and dinning were awesome especially the hilton honors. Meals a little expensive but they were TOP QUALITY. Rooms were very comfortable and every need was meet immediately. Great location to get to Mall places to eat within 5-10 minutes...awesome

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Paton P,

Thank you for the great review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the Dallas!

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Very close to DFW airport.
seven minutes. Free shuttle.
Nice clean room. We had two queen beds and room still felt large.
Pool was inviting but not enough time

Dinner in dining room was good.
Staff was very friendly
We would return. L

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cpajackmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear cpajackmiller,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff and our hotel. Your comments will be anonymously shared with our staff. Thank you again for completing the review, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This is an old property that looks nice but after a day you start to realize that it is in need of updating. The room I had looked nice but the AC was broken and I was freezing all night. For a higher end property the beds in the rooms were the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced for a Hilton brand property. The hallway was hot had had a smell about it that after walking through it a person would not want to have a meal right away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank A8303WCdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496ChristineB, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear A8303WCdavidp,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am so very sorry for the experience you had with your A/C and bed comfort. Your comments will be anonymously shared with our staff and we will use your feedback to improve our guests’ experience. Thank you again for completing the review, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Your DoubleTree DFW Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 km away
Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.2 km away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Irving

Been to DoubleTree DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree DFW Airport North

Address: 4441 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2928 (Formerly Wyndham DFW Airport North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $124 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel DFW Airport North, conveniently situated two miles from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), offers full-service, Texas-style hospitality at our newly transformed hotel in Irving, TX, a mile from upscale Las Colinas shopping and dining. With easy access to Hwy 114 and IH-635, business and leisure travelers are minutes from North Dallas, Downtown Dallas, the Mid-Cities, and all that the exciting DFW Metroplex has to offer. Enjoy complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, a boarding pass kiosk, a 100% smoke-free environment and soundproof windows (you’ll never guess we’re an airport hotel) when you stay at the Doubletree hotel near DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Wyndham Hotel Irving
Dfw Airport North Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing