We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with great service in a nice, quiet location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a Valentine's weekend here, and it was fantastic. We've stayed at a lot of hotels in the Dallas area for weekend getaways, and this one is definitely in the Top 3.

Upon arrival, we were greeted with glasses of champagne. Check in was a breeze (if you go to an Omni, sign up for their FREE select guest program to get perks like expedited check-in).

We were given a corner suite on a high floor, which was super-roomy and spotless. It had a couch and two flat screens, as well as a beautiful 180 degree view of the canal out back and downtown Dallas in the distance.

The bed was very comfy, and the shower had amazing water pressure. There were also terry cloth robes in the room for us to enjoy.

During the evening, we enjoyed the live piano music in the gorgeous ad spacious lobby downstairs. Very nice. We also got complimentary turn down service for being select guests (FREE remember?!). A very nice touch for such a large hotel.

The next day we had the breakfast buffet at Trevi's, which was included in our package. I recommend it for sure. Book a package that includes the breakfast. It was stellar.

We also enjoyed the great whirlpool outside, and we used the fitness center which is very well appointed with locker rooms, ample fitness equipment, and saunas.

The hotel service was spot-on. Anytime I needed something, someone was there to get it done. Excellent.

The package I booked got us 5pm late checkout, so we soaked up all this place had to offer, and it delivered. We will absolutely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpugh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your Valentine's weekend with us at the Omni Mandalay Hotel. We love to hear that everything went so well during your time with us, as well as signing up for our Select Guest program and enjoying all of the benefits during your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,260)
There are newer reviews for Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,048 - 2,052 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2012

Our stay at the Mandalay was perfect. The staff were professional and friendly. The room was large, elegant and very quiet and clean. We look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher level have a magical view!!!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzy2636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed here for two nights recently when we were in town for business. The hotel was close to where we needed to be and it's a very nice area of Dallas. There were several very good restaurants in walking distance.

It should be noted that many of the major highways throughout Dallas are under construction so getting around during the day by car is a challenge. However getting to and from DFW was not a problem.

Service is excellent!

Our room was a bit larger than most king standard rooms we've stayed at. It was very nicely appointed and clean. It had a good view of the lake and the downtown Dallas skyline.

All the common areas are beautiful. The fitness center was also well laid out and good size. I wish there had been an indoor whirlpool and that the weather would have been warmer as the outdoor pool next to the lake looked wonderful.

The free self parking was nice and very easy.

The only complaint I had was that on the second night there was a group of people on the floor that stayed up late drinking and clearly enjoying themselves. I can't blame the hotel for noisy neighbors.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amfpvks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I have now stayed at this hotel 3 times, over 8 years and it's excellent. I really enjoy the suites, that's where I usually stay and they are quite good. Also nice gym with treadmills.

I have had dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant every time and it's great.

usually i get a package that includes everything for a pretty good deal, I would recommend getting one.

valet is 16 bucks which kinda sucks because I never ended up leaving the property but it looked like there wasn't any parking so I did valet. This was new years eve, when I have stayed in the past I was able to free park in the garage.

Beautiful view looking over the water.

Room Tip: get a suite
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This hotel is wonderful! Very nice rooms, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Great food too!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniqU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 205 in Dallas
6,807 reviews
Hilton Anatole
#35 of 205 in Dallas
3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,629 reviews
The Highland Dallas
#11 of 205 in Dallas
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Irving

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $183 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing