We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed here the last weekend in August when we came down to scuba dive at Blue Lagoon. The room was clean, the property was clean and the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The bed was fine, pretty typical for the class of hotel. It was a very firm mattress, but not a rock. We sleep on an iComfort at home and had no problems sleeping here. Nice accommodations, not cramped into a tiny box. Very happy with our choice and we will gladly lodge here again. It was a pleasant surprise for it to be as nice as it was, at a great price! Much more comfortable than many others in the same class. I only had 2 gripes, 1) they only provided 2 towels (we had a king suite, so I think there should have been at least 3, LOL!); and 2) it would have looked a little nicer had they finished out the microwave cubbyhole around the sides of the oven. I just looked a little like something my husband would do, HAHA! I didn't really look like it had been done professionally. I need a bath towel and a hair towel, which left my husband with none. We didn't do the breakfast, so I can't comment on that aspect, but my husband said there were a lot of bread products, which I don't eat, but I'm sure had we gone that I would have found something I could/ would eat.

Room Tip: We stayed in #201, on the corner upstairs. It was quiet, roomy, clean and appeared to have been upd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edbiggs63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed for one night to visit our son after returning from a cruise. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. My husband was really surprised, he was expecting it to be run down and nasty. We will stay again.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank jdbfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 283alicer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights past weekend and we were extremely happy with the service the hotel provided us. The hotel room looks newly renovated and very clean and organized. Next morning we had breakfast and it was beyond our expectations. Front desk was very courteous and knowledgeable about the town.
I would definitely recommend this hotel as one of the best hotel in Huntsville,Tx.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dhaval D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I stay here every time I visit my daughter in college at Sam Houston. I love that the Mexican restaurant is walking distance from my room! love that it is close to Walmart and other large stores.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Heiditenaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1 km away
Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
#11 of 14 in Huntsville
272 reviews
2.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#6 of 14 in Huntsville
44 reviews
2.5 km away
Super 8 Huntsville
Super 8 Huntsville
#4 of 14 in Huntsville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Huntsville

Address: 160 Ih-45 S, Huntsville, TX 77340-4236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $83 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a proud part of the Days Inn franchise with the largest hotel rooms in Huntsville, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing