We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
12
2
2
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
2
2
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

It's a few rooms in a campground/RV Park. Don't expect Hilton or even Motel 6 luxuries. What you get is a room near a lake with relatively clean furnishings. Just wish my stay included time on the dock with a line and some bait.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmerc2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

A small group of us stayed at Bethy Creek Resort in February. While the website looks like this is a great place to visit and vacation, this is not at all a resort. It does have wonderful waterfront RV spots, so the view in that direction is nice. However, there is no bulkhead, so there is muddy dirt right outside your spot. They are also very close together, and not all have firepits. The rest of the campground looks quite run down. There are many full timers living there, quite a few RV's that are parked but appear to be unoccupied, and we even saw a covered car being stored there. There is a boat launch, a small sandy area where the kids can play in the water, and a very basic playground. We did not see the new cable surfing area. It actually looked like an eyesore this time of year, as it was not being used. At $50 per night for an RV spot, this is way overpriced for what you get. While it has tried to create the amenities of a resort, it's much more of a basic RV park. We will not be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our waterfront sites though. I might point out that you came in February which is our offsason and many of our ammenities are not available this time of year, and monthly campers are a campgrounds saving grace in the offseason. We believe our website describes exactly what we are, which is a good place to camp, rent a lodge, fish, rent a boat, hire a guide, watersports or just sit back and enjoy and use the lake. It appears though we did not have the ammenities you prefer, but our ammenities do appeal to a wide variety of outdoorsman. We wish you would have come to talk to us at check in so we could have given you a full refund, because we really do not want a customer to have to stay if they are truly unhappy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We have stayed at Bethy Creek a number of times over the years and always enjoy it very much. But let me explain what it is and what it is not. First, it is NOT a trendy five-star resort with daily maid service, golf, and tennis; if you want that, go elsewhere. It IS a friendly rural family-oriented recreation facility with boating, fishing, swimming, and a wonderful view. Just the kind of place we enjoy most. Our group rented six of the lakefront units in October; the units were updated, clean, and comfortable, with full kitchens and a stunning lake vista just outside the windows. We thought the rates very reasonable. We have googled Lake Livingston accommodations and haven’t found anything to beat this for the price and amenities. We will be back.

Room Tip: We always ask for a lake view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wompbomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Thank you for the great review! You explained our business and services better than I could, we really appreciate you choosing us. We hope to see y'all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

This place has everything since little store to rent of boats and bait for fishing. You have places to rent or park rv or comfortable rooms for an inexpensive price , place very saw and clean and customer service is great highly recommended for a weekend with family.

Stayed: December 2014
Thank bryanmantezoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Thanks we are glad you enjoyed visiting Bethy Creek. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

My wife and I took a a little vacation; looking to relax and catch some fish. Found Bethy Creek Resort online and had a great time. Hospitality by staff was very good, room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the view and lake access. We did catch some fish, unfortunately none were keepers! Added plus was finding some really fun, funky and tasty restaurants in Huntsville; leave it to college kids to make things fun!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Havefunwilltravel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews