We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
12
2
2
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
2
2
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

This place has everything since little store to rent of boats and bait for fishing. You have places to rent or park rv or comfortable rooms for an inexpensive price , place very saw and clean and customer service is great highly recommended for a weekend with family.

Stayed: December 2014
Thank bryanmantezoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Thanks we are glad you enjoyed visiting Bethy Creek. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

My wife and I took a a little vacation; looking to relax and catch some fish. Found Bethy Creek Resort online and had a great time. Hospitality by staff was very good, room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the view and lake access. We did catch some fish, unfortunately none were keepers! Added plus was finding some really fun, funky and tasty restaurants in Huntsville; leave it to college kids to make things fun!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Havefunwilltravel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The campground was pretty, but that's exactly where pretty stopped when describing the overall experience. The staff weren't helpful at all and the wake cable pond was more like a puddle. They have absolutely no prices listed for the cable pull mini wake puddle on there website. We soon found out why the prices weren't listed after arriving. They are charging people 125 dollars to use the wake cable for 2 hours. That's plain out ridiculous, they should be ashamed of themselves for trying to rip people off while on vacation.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at our campground. We do our best to provide a relaxed setting for our customers to enjoy here at the lake. We do not try to overcharge our customers while on vacation. We offer several rental activities to enjoy while you are here and wakeboarding is one of them. To rent the wake cable it is a flat fee of $125 but that is for as many people as you want to bring. So if only 1 person wants to sign up it would be expensive, but if you sign up 4 to 5 people it's still just $125 and we feel that is reasonable. My son and I just went to another 2 tower wake cable system about the size of ours here at Bethy Creek and we paid $20 for 20 minutes. If you figure that into 2 hour rate it comes to $120 for 2 hours. So as you can see we try to be competitive. We are glad to hear that you thought the campground was pretty and do thank you for coming to Bethy Creek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very disappointed with the service our family received from the manager/owners. Our family in total reserved 15 of their 16 rooms for a family reunion and many members of our family were treated poorly by the female and older gentleman that run the place. The younger gentleman was very nice and accommodating but unfortunately the other two will run people off. Some members of our family were told they could not use public restroom facilities while they were hosting a private party. The owners policed the bath towels. No matter how many people you reserve your room for, you are only allowed 4 towels at a time and cannot request more than once a day. Another member was talked to poorly about recreational rentals. Some found dirty socks between their sheets and other found dirt an crumbs in the sheets. Many dogs run the property freely. The grounds are nicely kept. The rooms overall are spacious and clean but I will spend my $400 elsewhere next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Texaslady331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we are sorry you did not enjoy your time here. It's our goal to make everyone feel welcome here at Bethy Creek and hope you will come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our Family was looking for a Spring Break Trip for our family of five. My husband and I have three small children under the age of five and have a boat also. This Park and Cabin Lodging was by far the BEST place towards East Texas. Clean cabins, grounds are well maintained and very nice. Very family friendly and will continue to book every year here. The owners truly care about the customers and take a lot of pride in this business. This was our first family fishing trip and vacation and it exceeded all our expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skeogh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business and hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews