We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Upscale highrise, with comp airport shuttle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Houston North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Houston North
Ranked #61 of 499 Hotels in Houston
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
243 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Upscale highrise, with comp airport shuttle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Overall pleasant Hilton with 16 floors, bright (skylights) large lobby, Starbucks inside. Pool on 2nd floor, a little chilly still. Reserved special conference rate, and worth it. Housekeeping honored my Zzzz doortag without complaint. Flatscreen TV, windows that do not open. Comfortable ergonomic netted office chair and sturdy desk. Checkin somewhat anonymous as would be expected from such a large property. Foyer and interior has constant semi-mainstream, chirpy music that is just a little too loud and follows you into the elevator to your floor. Rooms are quiet though, no airplane noise, very comfortable bedding. Nice bonus feature: reception was restocked with fruits (apples, pears, oranges, bananas) 24h a day. Bathroom spacious. Shower: extremely high flowrate not adjustable (water must still be cheap in TX despite droughts) but with good temperature control, and high enough for tall people. Mirror lights bring out warm skin tones. Plenty of complimentary parking (security guard patrolled 24h). Krogers grocery nearby. Had gone for standby on executive floor (16th), but they were fully booked so not available, would have been nice to check that out. Internet free if you have ATT Wifi.

Room Tip: Triple AAA rate - try to go for executive standby upgrade at 7$ extra per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    277
    144
    79
    37
See reviews for
161
116
77
557
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ca
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

if you are looking for a great hotel in the northern part of Houston, you cannot beat this one. Convenient to Bush Intercontinental and businesses based in the north part of Houston.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fleish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

My husband and I selected this hotel for 5 night stay, since it is close to the course he was attending and the airport. We had a standard room, which was clean and spacious. There is a cafe for lunch/breakfast and a Starbucks on the ground floor. No other Restaurant on site.The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. i had some trouble connecting my laptop to their Wi-Fi on day 1, but the hotel tech-support was able to help me with it instantly. Their gym room is a little small, but had the necessary equipment to have a good work out. overall, its a decent place to stay if you are travelling on business/work related events.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shailu383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
323 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Apparently this hotel is located in a high crime area. There were police cars parked in front of the restaurants that were within walking distance of the hotel every night. When walking back to the hotel after dinner the police advised us to be careful.
There is Starbucks located right in the hotel lobby which is a real plus except that it is closed on Saturday and Sunday. I guess they cater to the people in offices and not to hotel guests.
The water lines were being replaced and the water from the faucet was very dirty looking. We were compensated for that with the receipt of one bottle of water in our room which I guess was supposed to last two people for five days. The ice from the ice machine was also dirty.
Our room was a King mini-suite but did not contained a refrigerator or microwave. There was a coffee maker and some days the coffee supplies were replaced. Other days, they weren't.
The hotel charges $10.95 per day for EACH wi-fi connection so for our two computers the charge was $21.90 per day - ridiculous!
The meals that we had along with our convention [lunch and dinner] were really excellent e.g. a large grilled salmon salad for lunch.
It's not just this hotel but lately every hotel room we have been in has been really dark making it very difficult to read.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bczican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We attended a conference type event here recently. It's much like a standard Hilton, with two exceptions.

There is no onsite restaurant. There is a cafe and a wine bar. We did not have a chance to try either one. The catering for our event was well done and very tasty. There are a few local restaurants within walking distance.

The hotel is situated near (apparently) high crime areas. Police presence was evident as little as one block away.

I do not understand why they have a separate charge for internet access. Less expensive hotels have better connections included for free.

If I had a choice for where to stay in Houston, this would not be the one.

Room Tip: Near a flight path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank All50andMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.6 km away
Houston Marriott North
Houston Marriott North
#121 of 499 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency North Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Houston/Bush Airport
7.2 km away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
1.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Houston North & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston North

Property: Hilton Houston North
Address: 12400 Greenspoint Dr, Houston, TX 77060-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Houston
#43 Business Hotel in Houston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price range (per night): $141 - $285
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 25 minutes from downtown Houston and the George R. Brown Convention Center, the Hilton Houston North offers the perfect location - less than 8 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), in the heart of the Greenspoint business district. Our north Houston hotel is close to major corporate offices such as Halliburton, GE Oil & Gas, ExxonMobil and ABS. All 480 guest rooms and suites feature the largest rooms in the IAH area - 400 sq ft! All rooms are connected to high-speed internet access and have 37" LCD televisions. Keep up with work at the flexible work desk with Herman Miller ergonomic chairs. Refrigerators available upon request. Full service Starbucks in the lobby gets you started in the morning. Over 25 restaurants with in walking distance and our local shuttle can take you to even more! Great shopping & entertainment at the Woodlands Mall, Market Street and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion all located in the Woodlands. Old Towne Spring offers great shopping and restaurants. Splash on down to Splashtown Water Park just 5 mi north of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Houston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston North Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston North
Wyndham Houston
Houston Hilton
Hilton Houston North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing