We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no business hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Ranked #100 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“no business hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel is not suited for business travelers. There is no taxi stand and taxi's are not allowed because the employees use befriended town car drivers (which are more expensive since they have to pay a fee to the hotel staff) or the hotel employees offer to bring you to your location in the hotel car for a tip. Once when I was waiting for a taxi they advised me to walk to the Intercontinental hotel because they do have a taxi stand. What a great service! The telephone in the room does not work properly, meaning that you cannot be reached. And the hotel is not focused on international travelers. I forgot my international power plug converter and I could not borrow this or buy this in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reinier75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    211
    85
    32
    29
See reviews for
109
82
46
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
231 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Good location near the galleria. Nice rooms & at a good price. The property is well managed also.

Room Tip: upper floors galleria side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Its been a while since I enjoyed staying at the old Sheraton and old memories of outdated furniture and dated decour have kept me away. SUch a nice surprise to see that Sheraton has finaly upgraded to the 2012 standards. Spacious 2 room suites, 2 flat screen tvs in every suite and great service at the Houston Galeria. Recommended for a business or a casual traveller. Very reasonable given current hotel choices. Omaha Steaks on premisses. Decent. Overall very pleased.

Room Tip: stay on lower levels and away from the ice machine and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kobenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Arthur, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I had stayed at several Houston hotels but never got around to staying at Sheraton Suites. I'm so glad I finally did! Our stay was awesome. The bed truly was HEAVENLY. I did NOT want to get up in the morning and even got late check out.

The only thing I didn't like was that to self-park, you had to walk a little ways to get back into the building. It wasn't too bad, though. The staff was awesome. Every face was friendly and warm. The location was great and while we didnt visit the restaurant, I think we will next time. When we did make it to our dinner location, it was a 30 minute + wait despite a reservation. The restaurant looked nice and appeared to have plenty open tables. I really wish I'd have visitied it. Next time!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghuneyntyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Both my husband and I stay here for our anniversary and we got the king suite and talk about
cozy and warm.We loved it so much we are making a point to stay there again when we go back.The staff was wonderful and the hotel was clean and the pillows where amazingly comfortable.
If you are looking for a hotel this one will be ideal.
Oh better yet,we actually saw some of the marathon (Chevron) from the hotel room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria

Property: Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Address: 2400 West Loop S, Houston, TX 77027-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Houston
#31 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#133 Business Hotel in Houston
Price range (per night): $139 - $366
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the glamour of uptown Houston, Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria is ready to greet you with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our full service, all-suite hotel puts you close to the excitement at the George R. Brown Convention Center, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, BBVA Compass Stadium, Museum District, downtown Houston, and the world renowned Texas Medical Center.Spend the day browsing Galleria Mall's extravagant shops and day spas, just two blocks away, and then return for a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. After, share in some delightful food and conversation at our restaurant or lounge.Fully unwind in one of 281 spacious suites, beautifully appointed and full of all of the ingredients for a memorable stay. Find a great hotel convenient to Houston’s major airports at the Sheraton Suites Near The Galleria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Sheraton Houston
Houston Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing