We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
482
349
185
86
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
349
185
86
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree front desk warm cookies taco bell jack in the box shuttle service an early flight next morning rental car free shuttle breakfast buffet enjoyed my stay business trip fitness center iah megan starbucks
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Watch your bill and change. Staff gave the perception that they did not want to be there and we were there for them. Coffee (free) tasted burnt/cold/not available. Lobby staff ignored needs. I was there over a weekend, arrived after a long flight and the staff pulled airline staff ahead of me and then answered phones before checking me in...did not acknowledge or apologize for their actions. Pool was closed due to others using it ALL weekend even when they were not there the pool was closed.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank F8788VPstepheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maegan15747, Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for taking time out of your day to take our survey. We are sorry to hear that the level of service you experienced was unacceptable and we very much agree. This is not the norm and not our brand standard in hospitality. We will be looking into the details of your stay and would like to discuss this further with you. If you have the chance please call us at 281-848-4000 and ask for Barbara Anna or Maegan and we can discuss this in detail with you. Please know that we take all of our feed back seriously and want to make sure that all of our guests are met with the best guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback we look forward to speaking to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel seems to be old and tired, there are much newer and better hotels close by that I would use in the future. The rooms were dark, furniture date, the public areas of hotel were dark and dingy. I would not return her. Food was mediocre.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank benlexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maegan15747, Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback about your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not more ideal, but are happy to inform you that we are currently going through a full renovation and this should address the issues you experienced. We appreciate your stay and do hope that we have a chance to impress you after our beautification process.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Perfect- shuttle from Hotel to Airport and back clean rooms very comfy we enjoyed the Hilton Double tree so much we picked it again when we missed our connecting flight-- both locations were awesome we would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay there again -- its our first choice always now.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank V764MLdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

hotel was good in some areas really bad in others and by that i mean in sleeping , the bed was soo bad and uncomfortable that i would of moved to a different hotel if there was one close by my wife is visiting a chiropractor as we speak

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank stephendC149IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

This is my favorite hotel of any place I travel around the world. The staff here is the best on all fronts. From the front desk, to the food service, room service and the sales/meeting room team. This has been such as a great palce to be a home away from home.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 705meganq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews