We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
264
229
59
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
229
59
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground tramm clubbaggage claimnorth toweran overnight layoveran early morning flightconnecting flightbottom flooryour luggagegeorge bushbetween flightsnext morningconcierge loungerental carafter midnightshort stayroom service
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

I have not been to this Marriott since they had extremely ugly, and loud carpeting with bulky bedding so when I walked into the lobby it was really looking up. The room even better!!! If you are stuck in Houston or just need a convenient hotel inside the airport, this is it. Go to baggage claim, take a tram to the hotel. Everything has been gutted, remodeled and room is cozy. The gym seems to have been relocated from where it was before so I didn't stop in. However it was modern and very nice before so I expect the same. Will be back soon and I can check it out. Good job Marriott for modern and neutral upgrades!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Ecaterina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We were just on a getaway from Atlanta. Had a great time. Everyone at the hotel was helpful and the restaurant Lounge was great. Transportation to the airport was the best. We were able the catch the local Metro system from the Airport to tour the city and caught Uber for dinner at Eddie V's which was a restaurant referred by the front desk.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed here on our way home from a cruise. Hotel is right next to airport. Very clean and comfortable and service was great. Wonderful concierge lounge and one of the best breakfasts I have had in a hotel ( buffet style). Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank hilcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We had a 5:00am early morning flight out of IAH and staying here made everything so easy. Close to the rental car return when we checked in and they even came and picked us up after dropping off the car. Then when we woke up, there is a tram that runs every 3 minutes right from the hotel to the airport. So easy and comfortable rooms! Thank you!

Room Tip: The tram to the airport is in the North Tower
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The hotel is integrated into the IAH airport complex and can conveniently be reached via a small train that connects all terminals (and the hotel in between terminals B and C) landside. For those arriving by car, there's also complimentary parking for overnight guests in a parking structure right next to the airport.
The hotel itself has been fully renovated as commented by other reviewers. The lobby is quite spacious and nice, and the rooms are also of good size and nicely appointed.
Due to a little snafu at checkin, we were given complimentary access to the hotel's "M lounge" where we had a nice breakfast (quite a bit better than what we've had at the lounges of similar hotels). On top of that, we were able to get a late checkout for our late afternoon departure. Perfect! On the downside, the hotel can be pricey... but if you get a good deal, go for it!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank XNAChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews