We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
USD 133
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 138
USD 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 127
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 171
USD 149
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 139
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 178
USD 162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 256
USD 148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
1,094
355
125
62
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
355
125
62
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquattro restaurantpool staffcar serviceroom servicehouse of bluestoyota centerconvention centerluxury hotelbit datedturn down servicelobby bardiscovery greendowntown areaexcellent stayexcellent customer servicevery nice hotelbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I was delightfully greeted by Ms. Shay Wheeler, who was exceptional. Shay was kind enough to show me another type of room that worked much better for us and changed our room with no problem. This type of attention to guests needs, was apparent throughout the whole staff, from the valets in front to the housekeeping department. We had a lovely visit and I highly recommend The Four Seasons.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank gigicharl0tte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SegestaTom, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear gigicharl0tte,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am happy to hear Shay was able to help you find better accommodations for your needs. I will be sure to mention your gratitude to her. I am glad the staff took part in making it a lovely visit, and hope to welcome you back to Houston’s Living Room soon!

Sincerely,
Tom Segesta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Housekeeping was excellent, room service was very good but the room furnishing are very dated, the bathrooms are small with retrofitted tub/showers, the views are of parking lots or directly across the street into office building windows.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Islandhome3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SegestaTom, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Islandhome3,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. I appreciate your feedback on the areas that have room for improvement, and will keep it in mind as we continue to press towards excellence.

Sincerely,
Tom Segesta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Gosh! I just cant say enough about every detail that is paid attention to at The four Seasons in Houston Texas! You can tell that the staff their not only get along well with and care for each other but it also shows with how the treat each and every guest. I never feel like a stranger here. We celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary there and they made us feel so special by assisting my husband with surprises in the room and helping me find a large vase for my beautiful flower arrangement. I love the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SegestaTom, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Laurie C,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review on your experience with Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am so happy to hear you loved your time with us and appreciated the staff. Happy belated anniversary! I am glad we were able to make it a memorable 21st anniversary and feel honored that you chose to spend it with us. I hope to welcome you back soon and often.

Sincerely,
Tom Segesta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Always a great place to retreat after a long business day. The staff and surroundings are elegant and comfortable; the bar is elegant and offers a variety of options for every need. I continue to return time after time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank hamilton702018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SegestaTom, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear hamilton702018,

Thank you for writing a review on your experience with Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am glad to hear you enjoy our hotel as a place to retreat. It also brings me great joy to learn that you found the staff and surroundings to be elegant and comfortable and that you enjoyed the variety of options at Bayou & Bottle. We look forward to your next return to Houston's Living Room!

Sincerely,
Tom Segesta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

AMAZING staff. Really enjoyed my time there. Rooms are a little outdated but the service makes up for it. Love the restaurants also. The renovated lobby is amazing. The modern vibe is a perfect place to meet up with clients For drinks. Definitely will return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank arianafathivand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SegestaTom, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear arianafathivand,

Thank you for writing a review on Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated the staff. I am happy to hear you loved both Quattro and Bayou & Bottle. I look forward to welcoming you back to Houston’s Living Room for another enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,
Tom Segesta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews