We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
202
116
36
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
116
36
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingwalking distance to galleriadesk areaper nightfree breakfastthird floorgreat hoteldecent breakfastconvenient locationtwo nightsvalet serviceplace to stayfresh fruitenjoyed my stayrooms are spaciousthe breakfast areagreat customer service
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Before retirement -3 years ago, I always used Hyatt and never had a bad experience. We decided to return to Houston to visit and selected this new brand and were wowed! Everyone was very friendly from the GM to the valet guys. Just as important our room was almost sound proof and very clean. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank JCAPO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

What a wonderful review to share with my staff! We appreciate constructive criticism but when we receive a review like yours, we love to share it with our team. Thank you for the generous feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Tim G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

The hotel was pretty great and breakfast was very nice but BEWARE the valet parking was alomst $30 a night and we were not told before or when we arrived and didnt find out the amount till check out. Also, it was a quick walk to the mall

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jhuckmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello Jhuckmc,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I apologize you didn't see the fee for valet prior to your arrival. As you know we charge $27 a night to valet your vehicle. I will contact our booking channels to ensure the price is published. Thank you for letting us know!

Sincerely,

Tim G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

2 blocks away from Galleria Mall it is well located. Rooms are very spacious, modrn, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is OK, it has a good gym and a mini pool if you want to tale a DIP. It only has valet parking but you can park 2 blocks away in galleria. Overall great palce and good value for your maney

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavzmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello Cavzmg,

We are very thankful for your great review. Our #1 goal is to ensure guests enjoy their stay and we are glad we accomplished the feat with your visit. I will be sure to share your review with our staff!

Sincerely,

Tim G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Very clean and center to many special locations in the downtown Houston area. Great size rooms and hospitality. Enjoy our stay and comfort! Greatful for the Hyatt community, and I would mind staying there again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank borism833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for the great review! We love our staff, hotel and the location... We are glad you did too!

Sincerely,

Tim G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The fact this hotel is almost next door to the Hyatt Regency is confusing. We went to the Regency first and apparently this happens often. They need better signage. The room was fine and the complimentary breakfast was pretty good. I liked the yogurt and toppings. The location is great for walking to the Galleria, Water Wall, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimiandPapa2862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, Hotel Manager at Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for your review, Mimi and Papa! I apologize the signage was confusing for you and your family. We will make sure our website has the correct direction for easier navigation. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Tim G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews