We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in town getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 55 Houston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The rooms are beautiful and the staff is friendly. The morning breakfast is always a treat and the selection is wonderful. We have stayed in most of the rooms but enjoy the Dallas room the best. We enjoy our getaways here!

Room Tip: The tub in the Dallas room is a nice treat!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank staycation441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saras_Inn, General Manager at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,

As always it was a pleasure hosting your stay! We appreciate your loyalty and kind reviews, and look forward to seeing y'all again soon!

Kind regards,
Bebe Willcutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Beautiful house with wonderful atmosphere and service. Will definitely stay here again! We went for a relaxing getaway and we just wish we could have stayed longer. You will be greeted by the sweetest lady for breakfast. She's been making breakfast there since 1980!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deunkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saras_Inn, Manager at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you all as our guests! I will pass along the kind words to Miss Jeannie, our breakfast chef. We hope you'll stay with us again soon, and thank you for the lovely review!

Kind regards,
Bebe Willcutt
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I only spent one night at Sara's: I hope I get the chance to return. It's just what I like; a quiet location but within easy reach of town & restaurants. The rooms are individual, with en suite excellent showers & WC. Good attention to detail, reading lights at each bed, very comfy beds, good toiletries, excellent free wi-fi. The very warm welcome from the receptionist makes you feel right at home. One bedroom is on the ground floor, the rest above stairs. The house has been lovingly & expertly restored & the furniture is of a high standard. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Any one is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxfordhighschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saras_Inn, Manager at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure hosting you and your colleagues' stay in Houston! It's not everyday we are graced with an English film legend!! Thank you for your kind words and recommendation! We strive to make each and every guest feel welcome and at home with us. We hope you, Nicola and Ian will visit us again if y'all are ever back in Houston!

Kind regards,
Bebe Willcutt
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn in the Heights was perfect for us. We booked on line, were able to access the facility and our room on our own with the code provided. Couldn't have been easier. The location was on the main drag, but the room was quiet enough, even though it was in the front on the first floor. We only stayed one night, but breakfast was very generous, and the attendant was a very charming lady who made it quite clear that there was no way we could eat enough to make her happy! The spread was plentiful, and yet she still offered to cook us up anything that we wanted hot. We picked it for the location since we had tickets to the Obsidian showing of Saucy Jack and the Space Vixens. Very happy with our choice!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dimitrivaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saras_Inn, Manager at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guests! Thank you for the kind review! I will pass along your breakfast compliments to the one and only Miss Jeannie -- our beloved breakfast chef of 40 years! Miss Jeannie takes her job very seriously and always makes sure our guests are fed well and happy! Should you ever find yourself in Houston again we'd love to see you!

Kind regards,
Bebe Willcutt
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

What a blessing to find Sara's in the Heights. The home is beautiful and the room was charming. Very clean and lovely. The breakfast was exceptional and the kitchen kept treats in the evening for your convenience. Highly recommend Sara's, a good value for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marykW6441VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saras_Inn, Manager at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest! Thank you for the lovely review and recommendation! We hope to see you again the next time you're in Houston!

Kind regards,
Bebe Willcutt
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#4 of 518 in Houston
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Medical Center
Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 941 Heights Blvd, Houston, TX 77008-6911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Houston
Price Range: $225 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Bed & Breakfast Inn in the Houston Heights located 4 miles from Downtown Houston inside the loop. 11 Rooms and suites all with private en suite bathrooms (except for Paris room), Flat Screen LCD TV's, High Speed Internet, on-site parking, on bus route, jogging trail, free breakfast. Anytime Fitness is 3 blocks away and offers a special rate for guests. Close to everything. Owners live in separate cottage behind Inn. 24/7 Coffee and Tea and brownies. Book your next stay at Sara's! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sara`s Bed & Breakfast Inn Hotel Houston
Sara`s Bed And Breakfast Inn
Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn Houston, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing