We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
Ranked #41 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

A nice and quite new place in a crossroads. This La Quinta is as good as the best Fairfield, Springfield, Courtyard, Hampton or Country Inn and Suites. We had a Double Queen room that still had plenty of space for a real closet, a sofa, an armchair and a table, plus the TV stand, work desk, fridge and microwave. In summary: LARGE. Bedding was really comfortable and wall colors and decoration very contemporary while elegantly classic.

In the line of the quality offered, the outdoor pool and whirlpool were perfectly maintained and above the line with in-water changing-color night lights.

The only con we found was the temperature in hall and corridors, fix set to 67 degrees.

Room Tip: Queen Doubles are extremely large and convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan_Pablo_GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 257 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2011

My friend was staying here for work and I went out to visit for a weekend visit for fun. The room was a good sized and clean. It had a minifridge, microwave and coffee maker, but unfortunately no hot plate (maybe due to fire code issues?). This hotel is not a central Houston location. (But, Houston is so spread out I am not sure what is considered central). There is no restaurant in the hotel though breakfast is provided. There is also nothing within walking distance, though I think there are shuttles from the hotel to the mall and maybe other places. It is near access roads to get to places. We did a day trip San Antonio and also a visit to San Jacinto Battleground State Historic Site. The hotel was about a 35 - 40 minute drive from IAH airport. I gave the hotel 3 circles for service because the front desk staff was terrible at giving directions - even to the airport. Be careful of freeway and tollway closings for roadwork on the weekends...

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BornForTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Our first days at this hotel was bliss, the staff & management were so welcoming & kind. The rooms are fantastic, facilities is everything you need, hotwater, aircon, clean, well serviced, TV, free wireless internet, laundry services, a little shop that sells snacks & microwavable food, free breakfast which was well organized & free coffee in the reception. Another bonus which was really awesome for our situation which was my husband going to work during the day & i was alone at the hotel, the staff offer to drive you to malls, restaurants or anywhwere else within a 5mile radius.
Our stay at this hotel would have been outstanding if not for the fact that we were robbed at gunpoint in the hotel parking lot. Now I know that being Texas and all its expected that people do carry guns but being a tourist it completely ruined our 2 week stay in Houston. Although the hotel staff did everything they could to help with the investigation I believe the situation could have been easily avoided. Firstly the hotel premises should have been fenced off or there should have been security guards in the parking lot after dark. Even the staff that worked night were scared that they would lock the door after a certain time. Therefore I gave location no rating & since the thiefs took my handbag with everthing in it I rated value as 2.
We were followed from the ATM machine not far away which we used on the way back from dinner. So people do not use ATM machines at night as we were told by the officers that it was becoming a common occurence.
If it wasnt for this incident I would probably have rated the hotel as 4 or probably 5.
I would recommend this hotel to a friend however only after there is more security in the front or parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princesschoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neverhomeTX, Operations at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2010

Dear princesschoti,

We are so sorry that a stay that started out so wonderfully was marred by this incident. We take the safety and security of our hotel guests very seriously and take many actions to prevent incidents such as yours. We currently have staff in place to monitor the property every evening and do restrict access to the property (both the parking lot and the building) during the nights. Locking the front doors at night is standard protocol across most hotels, and the practice has always been in place as a preventive measure. Nothing like this has ever happened at our hotel or the other hotels in the area to our knowledge, but we will be diligent in preventing it from happening again.

We appreciate the nice things you had to say about our hotel and our attentive staff, and we do hope to see you again if you are in Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

The hotel offers all of the necessary amenities, such as an elevator, pool and spa, fitness center, snacks and emergency items, breakfast, evening wine and appetizers, and a shuttle to transport you to and from local restaurants, the office, shopping or anywhere you need to go within a reasonable radius. The personnel are friendly and helpful. The rooms were the size of a small apartment, much more than was needed for a quick business stay, but appreciated all the same. Everything was clean, orderly, and in working order. The only negatives which were very minor was the nightlight with ever changing colors that tended to be distracting while trying to sleep and the lack of lotion in the bathroom. The towels were clean but tended to be less soft than my personal preference. The eliptical trainer in the fitness center did not allow a brief rest without the need to start over. The location is very close to the freeway, which is both good and bad. Good for transportation but leaves something to be desired regarding the view from the pool or from rooms on the freeway side of the hotel. Otherwise, I have no complaints about this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

My wife and I spent the weekend here while in town for my brother's wedding. The hotel is beautiful and the lobby and rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. It doesn't feel like a La Quinta, it feels much more upscale.
The staff were all very friendly and courteous. You could tell they had pride in their hotel.
We will definitely stay here again! And woudl recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javera1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Houston

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase

Address: 10850 Harwin Dr, Houston, TX 77072-1634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#13 Business Hotel in Houston
#42 Family Hotel in Houston
#66 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $123 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Westchase
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase Hotel Houston
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing