We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is wonderful and makes you feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Ranked #61 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Croix
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The staff is wonderful and makes you feel at home”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I have been staying here for business off and on for the past 10 months. I would not dream of staying anywhere else in the Houston area. The Homewood staff is very friendly and courteous and anytime I have an issue they make sure to fix it right away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our property. Our entire staff is pleased to have such great guest staying with us. Please do not let us know if there is anything more we can do for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    178
    68
    33
    19
See reviews for
256
61
33
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here for two nights in April, uneventful and happy with everything apart from having to pay to park my car.
Staff were very courteous, the room was clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StheBRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with others. We look forward to our next oportunity to provide your accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting some family nearby. The hotel was a good location for us. Our room was great, spacious and clean. The bed was quite comfortable. The only unfortunate thing about our stay was that our original booking was for three days and we had to change it to two on arrival due to change in plans. This change is length of stay ended up increasing our room rate by $80 for the first night! I am still happy with the property, but if I had known this rate would have jumped this much, I may have looked around for a better deal elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cool-son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I apologize for any inconvience you experienced with the change in rate, we will look into the posiblity of changing our rate policy for weekends. We do look forward to our next oportunity to host you and your family in Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I've been staying at the Homewood Galleria on temporary work assignment from Florida for 9-months. With some guest only staying a weekend, it's difficult to judge the staffs long-term commitment to service. I, as well as 20 other work associates have been greated and treated every morning and night as if it was the first day. The staff is cheerful and really go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable, convenient & enjoyable.
Rooms are spacious; amenities such as pool, spa and work out room are nice, rooms are cleaned daily, the common areas are clean, and the weekday breakfast and dinner buffets are the best. Especially the free beer...! The hotel is located 1 block from the Galleria, and within easy walking distance to fine or casual dining.
While I will hate to leave, I'm looking forward to getting back Florida....
GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF.... CHEERS....!!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter. Washer/Dryer on 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We truly charish and appriciate you and your coworkers. Please know you will be missed and we look forward to our next oportunity to accomodate your team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis, tn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is one of the larger Homewood Suites I've stayed at. The first 4 floors are the parking garage, so the lowest floor you can stay on is the 5th.

This hotel felt far nicer than a typical Homewood Suites (which I typically love). It felt more professional and upscale. The staff were terrific.

The hotel is caddy-cornered from Macy's at the Galleria. Many, many, many restaurants and shops are within a very short walking distance, which is nice. Hotel staff were very helpful in helping us choose restaurants.

We did not experience dinner or breakfast at this hotel, but one night, the dinner smelled amazing. The indoor pool was small, but my daughter enjoyed it when we did use it.

Overall, we enjoyed staying at this Homewood Suites and would stay here again.

Note: If you're not into elevators, be aware that you can't access the stairs from the lobby without going outside or through the parking garage. Once we figured that out, it wasn't a big deal, though. We just parked on the 4th floor and walked the short flights to our room. The stairs came out right by our room, so it worked out fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank posterchildTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our team is thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed our property. We look forward to our next oportunity to accomodate your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Sonesta ES Suites Houston
#71 of 508 in Houston
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Address: 2950 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Houston
#9 Business Hotel in Houston
#30 Family Hotel in Houston
Price range (per night): $134 - $246
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of the Galleria and provides luxurious accommodations for weekend travelers and long term visitors. The Houston Galleria Mall is only steps from our front door and boasts three buildings, three stories each of world class shopping, casual dining, and indoor ice-skating rink. The Galleria area is also home to world renowned dinning and night life. These amenities combine to create a year round destination for family vacations, romantic getaways, shopping excursions, or sight-seeing with friends.We are an all-suite hotel providing separate living, kitchen, and bedroom areas for all of our rooms. All of our rooms are furnished with stove tops, microwaves, refrigerators, dishwashers, kitchen supplies and pull out sofas. We offer one-bedroom or studio suites to accommodate all room preferences. The suites also provided a separate vanity area from the bathroom to provide convince for families and couples.Homewood Suites is pleased to offer a rotating hot breakfast buffet each morning to our guest as well as "Dinner and Drinks" Monday through Thursday evening. Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, fitness facility, BBQ area, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing