We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service & Clean Rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Ranked #56 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service & Clean Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

What an amazing hotel! Upon arrival Shreya, was very cheerful and inviting. We had a very long drive from Dallas and was drained, but her cheery disposition actually re-energized me for the weekend ahead.

We came into town for the Bridal Extravaganza and had appointments all weekend. We made it up to our room (1310) and what a great suite! We had a little welcome gift from the staff, the room was very clean and it was very quiet. After about 10 minutes or so we got a follow up call from Shreya just to check to make sure everything was perfect.

However, as amazing as this was the staff further impressed us with their willingness to accommodate us on Monday. That morning we left for an appointment and a storm front came in and flooded all of Houston. By the time we made it back to the hotel, we were soaked and exhausted from fighting traffic. When we came through the lobby, Marissa & Kashif, welcomed us back and said, "Don't worry stay as long as you need, we are just glad you made it back safe."

We were truly impressed by this staff and the hotel! When we come back to Houston, the Homewood is definitely where we will stay.

Room Tip: High Floors are especially quiet and give you better views of the Galleria and Skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It always excites us to hear our staff is striving to have a possitive impact on your experience. On behalf of the Homewood family we thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    171
    64
    29
    18
See reviews for
243
55
32
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Having a job that moves you around a lot means that where you stay is important to your sanity. I have just the place,The Homewood Suites in Houston,Tx!
From the first moment I stepped into the lobby to check in I was welcomed by smiles and helpful people. It didnt stop there either,maid service,maintenance,kicthen servers,and hotel management have made sure that not only me but every guest is at home here.
The front desk staff knew my name in one day! It is amazing what good people, good service and an awesome attitude by the staff can make being away from home for week like being on an ALL the wonderful staff at Homewood Suites you are AWESOME!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms here are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel and such kind words! It is a pleasure to know you feel at home with us. Our team strives to make each guest stay an enjoyable experience. We all look forward to seeing you an your next trip to houston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Rooms were comfortable and roomy. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Free internet. Great location with a very easy walk to the Galleria. Breakfast not quite as good as an Embassy Suites but a definite plus over continental breakfasts, with eggs, sausages and hash browns. This is an excellent value in the the 3-star range.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back home on your next trip to Houston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

I've stayed here a couple of times for business. I've stayed other Places nearby; but this is the best pick: great rooms, Internet, accoutrements. It's not perfect, simply the best choice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the the feedback as we consistantly strive to improve each guest stay. On behalf of our staff, we look forward to accomodating you on your next trip to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Price is a little bit on the high side but the rooms are quite spacious and the staff really nice, specially Evaristo who is kind of a character. The light dinner and the glass of wine is a plus.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arrantzale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Address: 2950 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Houston
#9 Business Hotel in Houston
#30 Family Hotel in Houston
Price range (per night): $154 - $363
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of the Galleria and provides luxurious accommodations for weekend travelers and long term visitors. The Houston Galleria Mall is only steps from our front door and boasts three buildings, three stories each of world class shopping, casual dining, and indoor ice-skating rink. The Galleria area is also home to world renowned dinning and night life. These amenities combine to create a year round destination for family vacations, romantic getaways, shopping excursions, or sight-seeing with friends.We are an all-suite hotel providing separate living, kitchen, and bedroom areas for all of our rooms. All of our rooms are furnished with stove tops, microwaves, refrigerators, dishwashers, kitchen supplies and pull out sofas. We offer one-bedroom or studio suites to accommodate all room preferences. The suites also provided a separate vanity area from the bathroom to provide convince for families and couples.Homewood Suites is pleased to offer a rotating hot breakfast buffet each morning to our guest as well as "Dinner and Drinks" Monday through Thursday evening. Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, fitness facility, BBQ area, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Wotif.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing