We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth going to Houston Airport!”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 8,203 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Vancouver
Level Contributor
146 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Worth going to Houston Airport!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A well traveled friend recommended Pappadeaux's --he sometimes routes his business travel through Houston just so he can eat here. I can see why! Our meal's were all excellent -crawfish etouffe, cobb salad, oysters with hollandaise and parmesan. Service was friendly and efficient. Fabulous place to eat if you find yourself traveling through Houston!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank binderdundat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    857
    531
    124
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best dining in airport”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had to wait 4 hours to connect flight and being in Houston airport for the first time we did not know what to expect. We walked around awhile and decided to try out Pappadeaux because we didn't want fast food. Admittedly we were skeptical but what else is there to do anyway. As it turned out we thoroughly enjoyed the Seafood Platter and Seafood Cobb Salad. Everything is fresh and the deep fried seafood is light and non-greasy and perfectly cooked; the fish, clams and shrimps are delicious. Service is fast and attentive; we are totally satisfied, it is always a delight to be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PYC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with fantastic food + southern hospitality!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We love our stopovers in Houston b/c we're able to spend a hour or two at Pappadeaux! Always great food, great atmosphere and fantastic, accommodating service. Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PassionDrivesSuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The deep south seafood kitchen in Houston”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Scrumptious crocodile fritters and cajun seafood! The portions are impressive.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Culture-nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Awesome food, awesome service! This was our first time here, the place was packed and that was during the week! Our server was so patient and explained everything even though they were slammed! I dont remember what we had bc i am writing this review 2 months later but I remember being very impressed!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing