We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #144 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Frequenttraveler”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I have stayed here many times while on business in Houston and in fact will not stay any where else. The rooms are open, spacious and clean. NO BED BUGS!!! The food is good, fresh and plentiful. I enjoy the hotel in that you do not have to leave the hotel to eat and it is close enough to the airport without getting caught up in all of the hotels within a few blocks of the airport, but you can get to the airport within 10 minutes. I always feel safe when I come to the hotel because they are a little out of the way and not on a radar for crime to travelers. The staff is great and always remembers your name with a warm greeting. Veronica (manager) and Peggy (regional manager) will help with any problem you may have and treat you like family. Best managers I have ever been associated with while traveling. I rate this hotel as the best Hilton has to offer for the price and recommend it to everyone who travels to the Houston area.

Room Tip: They will place you in any room you request and be happy to do so to to make your stay a great one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUCK1340, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
“Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    84
    55
    35
    22
See reviews for
111
46
28
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stayed here on a business trip. While it's convenient to the airport, there's nothing walkable so even though there is a kitchenette, there is nowhere to buy groceries or grab lunch. There is no restaurant or room service so you're stuck with dominoes or chinese food.

The staff is friendly and the room was clean. I enjoyed Hilton's Embassy Suites more.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wxnats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Veronica is awesome in making group arrangment successful - we have used this location many times and haven't considered another in years... Thanks Veronica and please pass on thanks to your staff - especially Front Desk and meals !!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithia, FL
Level Contributor
173 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The hotel is very nice. I stayed in a suite. It was clean and spacious. They had a very nice breakfast. However, there were problems with the wireless service, and I was unable to use it one evening. No one at the hotel could solve this problem. They gave me a number to call. Also, there was work being done one late afternoon. There was quite a bit of noise being made.

Room Tip: There are no good restaurants nearby. You will have to make a 10-15 minute drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The staff was so nice that I wished I could love this hotel, but I couldn't. There was a lot of external noise. You could even hear people walking upstairs while waiting for the elevator on the room floor.
The breakfast wasn't good for a Homewood. The quality just wasn't there.
Also, the location is hard to reach-- on an odd part of the access road.
There are a lot of hotels near the Houston airport. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windcurrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
0.1 km away
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#308 of 506 in Houston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
Address: 1340 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-2932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Houston
Price range (per night): $116 - $257
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the hub of the Greater Greenspoint Corporate District the Homewood Suites Houston Airport Hotel is the ideal accommodations option for anyone traveling to Houston on business or for pleasure. Our hotel is located 5.9 miles from Houston George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Studio, one- and two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Feel at home in suites featuring a separate living area, full-sized sofabed, a comfortable chair, high-speed internet access and two 42-inch flat screen televisions with cable and movie channels.Our well appointed Homewood Suites hotel is an upscale, all suites hotel with 64 suites, ideal for extended stay. Make Yourself at Home!® with our Services and Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hou Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport Houston, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing