We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center
Ranked #163 of 508 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Quality”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I have been stayed just one day but this hotel is so nice. If do you want to stay Houston Downtown, I recommend this hotel. You will be satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vento1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    118
    73
    21
    12
See reviews for
36
38
29
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great bed, nice room. No wake up call as promised, billed for Valet parking when a friend dropped me off at hotel. Then my credit card was charged for the entire room when it was a direct bill to Harris County Metro Transit Authority. Tried for seven days to correct problem without proper action or a call from this establishment. They are collectively incompetent on Customer Service. I strongly suggest you select another hotel when in downtown Houston.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Houston hotels

Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed for business. Can't beat location for where my meeting was located.

Rooms were clean, but showed their age.

Fitness facilities were acceptable (two or three treadmills, an elliptical, and some freeweights).

There was an inside pool, but I didn't partake.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Very nice hotel. The room is set up different than any hotel I'd ever been in. It smelled a little musty at first but once A/C was on and the room was cooled down, it was fine. Really clean, bed was comfortable.

Worth the money to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I booked my room on hotel's.com ... When I got there everything was set I cave my cc for incidentals and we went up to our room. Later I check my bank and I has a 200 as well as 40 hold on my card. After speaking with the front desk I was told that a "new employee" charged me again by accident but the hold would be reversed. I checked out the manager called me and assured me that everything is taken care of then I check my account and I was charged ( the hotels.com fee) plus 36.00 ( parking) and 196.00 ( the 200.00 pending charge has cleared and 196 is taken). The hotel was nice but I shelled out a total of 472.00 to check in on Friday and check out on Saturday. I would definitely steer clear this hotel is not worth all the hassle.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaQuese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
SpringHill Suites Houston Downtown/Convention Center
Downtown
Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center
Downtown
Aloft Houston Downtown
Aloft Houston Downtown
#213 of 508 in Houston
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Houston Downtown
Holiday Inn Houston Downtown
#115 of 508 in Houston
100 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center
Address: 916 Dallas St, Houston, TX 77002-6320 (Formerly Courtyard Houston Downtown /Convention Center)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Houston
#142 Business Hotel in Houston
Price range (per night): $186 - $380
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old-style luxury and state-of-the-art technology converge at the recently-updated Courtyard Houston Downtown hotel just a 10-minute walk from the George R. Brown Convention Center. A true stand-out among downtown Houston hotels for our historical ambiance housed in the 1921 Humble Oil Building's neo-classical exterior with newly-renovated rooms equipped with modern amenities. Guests enjoy in-room perks such as free WiFi and HDTVs. The gem of our historic building is our renovated Presidential Suite. Originally the office to the Humble Oil CEO, we've updated this stunning suite with stylish furnishings while keeping the original marble fireplace. The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro. Eat. Drink. Connect., Which offers guests food and beverage selections in the morning and new dinner service. Our downtown Houston hotel is within walking distance or a free shuttle ride to Minute Maid Park, Convention Center and Toyota Center. A short ride on the Metro Light Rail takes you to NRG Park and the Museum District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Houston Downtown Hotel Houston
Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center Texas
Houston Marriott
Houston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing