We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service & food every time!”
Review of Uchi

Uchi
Ranked #11 of 8,859 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2016

One of my favorite restaurants, they have the most amazing combinations and the wait staff are always very knowledgeable and happy to provide suggestions! Hot saki and the ham and eggs are a must!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Priscilla_Packer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 196 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Probably one of the best sushi places we've ever had! And hands down some of the best staff... which helps make the food that much more enjoyable.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank spotlightstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

If you love fresh sushi definitely check out Uchi. However price point is expensive . And you may leave hungry yet have spent well over $100.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank LifePamAdele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Very fresh and tasty food. As others have offered, let your waiter help guide your selections and you will be very happy. We had a chef selected dinner, and loved every course. For the price we will keep this for special occasions, but we will return!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark_B_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Really good food, and great ambience, we asked for the Omakase and it seems small, not over priced though. The fua gray such I is to die for.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank JRGNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Uchi also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Uchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.