We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Clean and nice place and people. Room was clean and big. The pool was small but clean. The staff at the front desk and all the other where very nice and would talk to you. This mines a lot to me because I feel they are not trying to hide anything. It was a very nice stay and I will be staying there next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

From the minute we arrived staff was so sweet and everything was top notch. Rooms are so spacious. Nicer than many higher rated hotels. Staff goes out of their way. Shuttle service great. Dina took great care of us and the Manager was so helpful. We didn't have anything to even mention as a complaint or issue with our visit. Just over the highway from Downtown, made this the perfect hotel to be close to Downtown for all the great shops & restaurants. The restaurant near by has a huge Whiskey Bar & best burgers. Breakfast served is very tasty, staff really cares to make sure you enjoyed the breakfast. Housekeeping goes the extra mile too. Great hotel near downtown WITHOUT downtown prices. Relaxed atmosphere but luxury care.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I had a 2-night stay here in January after an international flight from the UK. The location is not particularly great when arriving at night, but did look a little better during the day/ The room I had was spacious and clean with coffee-making facilities and a microwave. There are also several microwaves for guest use in the breakfast area.

My room was quiet and the bed was comfortable.

The breakfast (included) was OK (nothing special), but I'm always pleased by a make-your-own waffle machine.

For the price, it really was a great place to stay and I would recommend it. You will have to go out for lunch & dinner; there is a great burger place nearby (The Refinery) with an excellent beer selection.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abonae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I needed a suite for comfort and the convenience to do my data entry and paperwork. I needed piece and quiet for that and I received it. I enjoyed my stay and use of the facilities. All staff were wonderful and eager to please. I highly recommend this location. A ten minute walk to downtown Houston without the traffic and noise of staying downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 340cheryles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Free secured, parking and continental breakfast. Breakfast featured a nice selection of eggs, waffles, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit, etc. Uber rides to main downtown attractions were only $6 from the hotel. Security guard was very friendly and front desk staff fairly nice. Our room was clean with a comfortable mattress and the hotel was quiet. It was too cold to use the small pool while we were there, but it looked nice.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cyrus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#6 of 518 in Houston
498 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#32 of 518 in Houston
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Houston

Been to Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites

Address: 915 W Dallas St, Houston, TX 77019-4739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Houston
#12 Family Hotel in Houston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#32 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $154 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel, close to Convention Center, Theaters, Ball Park, Restaurants, Museums, Parks and Medical Center. Free Onsite Parking, Free Full Breakfast, Large Rooms, Fast Wifi Included, Complimentary Weekday Happy Hour and Hotel Shuttle for a Drop off and Pickup around Downtown during the Weekdays. All rooms include Microwave and Refrigerator, Bottled Water and over 100 TV cable channel. Small Hotel so we can provide you the best service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Inn And Suites Houston
Best Western Downtown Inn & Suites Houston Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western
Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites Houston, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing