We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I needed a suite for comfort and the convenience to do my data entry and paperwork. I needed piece and quiet for that and I received it. I enjoyed my stay and use of the facilities. All staff were wonderful and eager to please. I highly recommend this location. A ten minute walk to downtown Houston without the traffic and noise of staying downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 340cheryles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Free secured, parking and continental breakfast. Breakfast featured a nice selection of eggs, waffles, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit, etc. Uber rides to main downtown attractions were only $6 from the hotel. Security guard was very friendly and front desk staff fairly nice. Our room was clean with a comfortable mattress and the hotel was quiet. It was too cold to use the small pool while we were there, but it looked nice.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cyrus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This is an excellent Hotel, Great Staff, Clean, Excellent Breakfast; only draw back is bridge construction between Hotel and Downtown but staff can give alternate directions and shuttle also works well.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank P273YYdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

A small and comfortable motel style hotel with good facilities and excellent staff. Wifi in the room is good and shuttle service to the city center makes it easy to go around. Breakfast options are limited and absence of In-house Lunch and dinner facility is a minus for International guests.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hari Krishnaa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

After back to back at Marriott properties - the reception at this hotel was bit of dampner - very clinical- but rooms (stayed at - seemingly refurbished 4th floor) were revelation. Huge & neat rooms (it's downtown property), unlike any bestwestern I knew of!!

Keurig coffee machine with 4 flavors- spiced tea was calming, milano cookies. Full bouquet of HD entrainment. Space space... You could do yoga undisturbed :)

Breakfast options & seating were practical - but definitely with lot of fruits.

I stay at few more such bestwestern & perception might change.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sudhanshu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#9 of 517 in Houston
560 reviews
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#32 of 517 in Houston
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites

Address: 915 W Dallas St, Houston, TX 77019-4739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Houston
#10 Family Hotel in Houston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: AU$169 - AU$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel, close to Convention Center, Theaters, Ball Park, Restaurants, Museums, Parks and Medical Center. Free Onsite Parking, Free Full Breakfast, Large Rooms, Fast Wifi Included, Complimentary Weekday Happy Hour and Hotel Shuttle for a Drop off and Pickup around Downtown during the Weekdays. All rooms include Microwave and Refrigerator, Bottled Water and over 100 TV cable channel. Small Hotel so we can provide you the best service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Inn And Suites Houston
Best Western Downtown Inn & Suites Houston Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western
Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites Houston, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing