We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service in an OK hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Ranked #125 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Eagle, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome service in an OK hotel”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The positive first. The people are great and easily the friendliest I've seen and I travel a lot. Their front desk clerks were great and injected a sense of humor when I checked in, and when I had issues the manager got involved to solve them. The workout room is small but modern, having 3 treadmills, 2 stair climbers, a bike, weight rack and circuit machine. It's light and open, and right off the lobby. I had breakfast in the hotel. Dee was the waitress and was very good, one of the most helpful waitress I've ever had in a hotel restaurant. I wish all the hotels had staff like this. She had a lot of tables but added a personal touch to all that I saw her talk to. She even came up and offered a to-go coffee without being asked. Small, but appreciated.

Other good things: free parking, free internet that was actually fast, a nice business center and shoe shine services.

The not so good. The first room I got had a horrible smell of an orange based cleaner. Actually gave me a pretty bad headache. I called down to get moved and the manager came up and we went to several rooms until I found one I liked. They all were good except the original one, but I had a king bed and the others had 2 full beds, so we were searching for another king. (there's the service side again) Once I got into the second room the remote didn't work, so they brought up another, and it stopped working as well. The ink in the printer was out so my boarding pass will have to be reprinted, but I'm headed down to see if another printer has been freed up.

Summary, the hotel is a "3", but the people boost it up to a "3 1/2" star.

Room Tip: If you don't like what they give you say something and they'll move you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    152
    80
    23
    20
See reviews for
86
46
36
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The staff at the Sheraton Brookhollow work very hard to make your stay there exceptional. Everyone is friendly and egar to assist you. A special thanks to Dee who sent me to the office with great breakfast service and a to go drink with me. All of the staff made me feel special.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towson, MD
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The Brookhollow staff made this conference an outstanding experience. Special thanks to sales manager Amanda Johnston, who went above and beyond the call of duty to provide a level of service one would be pleasantly surprised to find in far higher-priced venues. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCAmberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here recently while on business. Because it is located between highways it is fairly convenient if you need to drive in various parts of Houston. However, you will hear highway noise anytime you in your room.Bathrooms could use some updating. The staff was friendly and the bed comfortable, but they should offer earplugs at bedside.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesVerneJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Osos, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have been staying at the Brookhollow on business trips consistently for over a year now. As a frequent business traveler, I appreciate a staff who provides quality service and even remembers me from trip to trip. The staff at the Brookhollow fill that bill and are awesome!

Room Tip: Club floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Property: Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Address: 3000 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Houston
#92 Family Hotel in Houston
Price range (per night): $115 - $218
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing