We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Iah West/Greenspoint
Ranked #202 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Mickey that worked the front desk. Went all the way out to my car and carried my bags to my room.when i arrived and when i left she took them to my car. She was so polite and caring. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank douglascI9261MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mrszanders11715
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank S3349ZFangelab
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

My flight was delayed and had arrived around midnight, so I needed to find a place for the night. The hotels closer to the airport were full and hence I was relieved to find a room in Super 8 Greenspoint. The hotel is situated almost 10 miles from the airport so it might not be the ideal choice for passengers.

I will list the pros first. The so called "suite" with 2 queen beds was huge and the amenities were satisfactory. TV with extended HD cable, coffeemaker, microwave, fridge, and basic bathroom toiletries. The check in process was smooth.
Now on to the cons. The elevator, hallways and even the room had a strong cigarette odor. Despite the size, other than a sofa the suite didn't have a kitchenette or anything that a double queen room wouldn't have. The coffee maker was placed inside the restroom!!! (photo attached). Perhaps the biggest revelation was the complimentary superstart breakfast. It almost featured bread, a waffle maker, frozen cinnamon rolls, yogurt, cereals and hot/cold beverages. Even at 8:30 AM on a Sunday, the breakfast area was not fully stocked. Whenever the bread, milk, yogurt or anything else ran out, the guests needed to inform the front desk. The lady at the front desk was supposed to manage both the desk as well as monitor the breakfast area and she was mostly busy on her mobile phone. As a result, any refill took about 10-12 minutes, there was obviously no monitoring and the trash can was overflowing. By 9 AM, she announced that they had run out of thawed cinnamon rolls. Overall, it was quite the show.

Given the significantly larger list of cons, I sincerely felt that this hotel is by no means worth the price and possibly not even worth a 2.5 star rating.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SrvDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Elevator smelled like weed and cigarettes. The room was a little warn but other then that it was comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kehomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
18.8 km away
Super 8 Willowbrook
Super 8 Willowbrook
#218 of 518 in Houston
115 reviews
8.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
3.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Houston IAH Airport
20.7 km away
Hilton Americas - Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Iah West/Greenspoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Iah West/Greenspoint

Address: 1230 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-2930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $78 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Iah West/Greenspoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand NEW Super 8 IAH West/Greenspoint is located minutes away from the Houston George Bush Intercontinental Airport and Greenspoint Business District. All rooms at our Super 8 feature microwaves, refrigerators, wired and wireless internet access, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, Coffee Makers, 32 Inch Flat Panel TVs with DirecTV Residential Experience, including 142 channels with over 80 HD Channels! Complimentary Hot Breakfast is also included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Iah West/Greenspoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Houston
Super 8 Iah West/Greenspoint Houston, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing