We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest
Ranked #365 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We asked for a refund because we did not know rooms were so big and were told we could not get a refund. They also kept our deposit that we did not even know we needed! Also mold in rooms! When we also told them this they told us "sorry nothing we can do"

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NonYaBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Brookhollow, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were pleased to read you liked the size of the room. Sorry to hear refund was not provided since you booked two rooms from 3rd Party Website and due to that we can’t refund or cancel -hotel policy. You deposit was returned according to our system log next morning, if you like to discuss this matter please contact our hotel.

Kind regards,
Dave
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Good value but only thing that made this stay below average was the construction noise, pool was out of order and the shower head was to low. Seems like they fixed the shower and placed the shower head to low and it was just above my chest area.

Room Tip: Rooms were good just to much construction noise in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abrahamh904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The room was dirty. The plate with the request to clean the room was ignored. For breakfast only cereals and waffles. The staff mistakenly reported the distance to the airport. On the second day after returning late at night the key to the number stopped working had to go to the reception desk.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 568iuriil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Brookhollow, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your feedback & I am so sorry for your poor experience. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team in order to improve service moving forward. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations & hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance & have a wonderful day!

Dave
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We checked into our room and right off the bat, the sheets had food stains. The room also smelled highly of marijuana.wewereuogradedyoanotger room of which also wahad stains, the cleanliness of the room was not up to par.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Brookhollow, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. Let me first apologize for the your experienced. Please give us a call so we can make up for your poor experience. Please ask for Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I live in Houston but had to stay here due to flood damage from my home in the tax day food. The hotel had comfy beds, a great variety of channels from the TV, had the average breakfast (cereal, waffles, fruit, milk, juice). My only complaint was a man next door to us (his name was Pops, at least that's what they called him) he was always drinking and he even asked us if our dog was a....bird??!! Overall, great stay!!

Room Tip: Watch out for Pops (lol)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chucho T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Brookhollow, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. I am also
very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Have a great day.

Thank you
Dave
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 518 in Houston
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest

Address: 12170 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77092-4928
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $84 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Houston/Brookhollow Northwest offers our guests free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls, plus every oversized room has a refrigerator, microwave, iron/board, 42 inch flat screen cable TV w/HBO, clock radios, and a writing desk. Come visit the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Houston/Brookhollow Northwest, Texas, conveniently located off Northwest Freeway, near I-45. Our property is located within 15 minutes of downtown Houston. While staying at our hotel, enjoy our free full continental breakfast with hot waffles served fresh each morning. Fax and copy services plus one meeting facility are available for business travelers. Come stay at our exterior corridor property in one of our 45 charming guestrooms, you won't be disappointed by all of our extras! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, Booking.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Brookhollow Northwest Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing