We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
402
141
47
28
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
141
47
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive garden front desk breakfast buffet indoor pool living room business center king suite home away from home would definitely stay here again coffee maker enjoyed my stay saltgrass freeway
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel is kept clean and tidy. Room is wonderful with excellent room service capabilities. We would definitely be happy staying in this hotel again if need be. It's our first night here, but they have gone above and beyond to help with anything.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us, and for recognizing that our team works to go above and beyond. We strive to provide every guest with the same excellent service and comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We had to go to a funeral in Houston and I found this deal on Groupon. The hotel was older, but was well maintained and renovated. The business center way great. It felt like I was stay at an Embassy Suites - which I love until it came to breakfast. Unlike Embassy Suites this place is so uptight about giving away breakfast that they make it feel like a shake down after you are done eating breakfast - they give you this huge bill. They knew exactly how many people were staying in the room, but magically now each room only comes with only 2 breakfasts. I think they forgot that they were in the hospitality industry. I will never stay with them again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Greetings, and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear of your inconvenience, however we do just want to clarify that our Groupon offer was a room only offer, and did not include breakfast. We are sorry for any confusion, and do hope you will visit us again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We were thrilled with this hotel as it is very well maintained and great restaurant.Well Done.The rooms are large and very clean.It would be a great long term stay Hotel. The food is very tasty and served hot to our table.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review! It's so great to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant, Cabo's Bar & Grill, as well as our spacious accommodations. We look forward to providing you with another great stay in the future! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

The biggest selling point of this hotel is the size of the room. It can be easily fit at least 4 people. I have a 1 yr old who loves to run around. He definitely enjoyed the extra space. The breakfast bar was great. Food was never running out. BTW, the server will take custom order. We also used the swimming pool and the spa. The pool was a good size and heated therefore, a popular place for families. One tip for parents with infant. They may not have enough cribs for all demand. BRING your own if you can.

Room Tip: Request higher floor - the sound insulation from the nearby freeway is not that good.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TTL802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

We appreciate your kind words and we are beyond thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us here in Houston. We pride ourselves on our outstanding facilities here at the Crowne Plaza and it's wonderful that you agree. Our dedicated staff certainly works tirelessly to ensure you feel comfortable and welcome. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel has a quiet bar with most of the necessities. The restaurant has a wide variety of choices. Breakfast does not change much but is always fresh. The housekeeping staff is available for even the modest needs. The rooms are clean and spacious. Parking is free and secure.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay. We pride ourselves on clean facilities and exceptional service; and it' wonderful to know you agree. We are glad you were able to enjoy our comfortable accommodations, plus our breakfast. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to the rest of the team. We can't wait for your next visit through the area. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews