We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Wonderland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter Wonderland”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I travelled to Grapevine for a conference during the second weekend of November and stayed here for 3 nights. The first night I got there, the team started to put up some of the Christmas decorations. By the time I headed out on the 10th, the hotel has been transformed into a winter wonderland and they aren't even done putting everything up!

Everything about this hotel is beyond words. The service and decoration of this place reflects so much thoughts and efforts it reminds me of Disney. The amount of details went into the decorations, the food, and even the uniforms are quite something.

The service of this place is even better than the details and the decorations! From front desk staff, to the service crew, to the bartenders, everyone was willing to go that extra step to provide the perfect service.

Even though I spent much of my time working at my conference, I am still amazed by the level of service and care the Gaylord Texas staff displayed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shuyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordTexanResort, Customer Care Specialsi at Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Shuyun,

Thank you so much for staying at our resort and providing your feedback towards your stay. We are pleased to know you had a great stay and that our service was amazing to you. We do hope you get to come back soon to enjoy our holiday season. Thank you again, hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,554
    1,163
    628
    317
    241
See reviews for
1,147
522
83
1,602
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Robertsdale, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Can't believe they take advantage of children that have no experience with room service. My child was there for FBLA conference.....you know who's in these rooms so you should explain to these young people the cost of this before you show up to their door with a peanut butter and jelly sandwich and a glass of milk and all the extra charges menu says $14 . And when they deliver it was $27 RIPOFF CITY AND YOU KNOW IT

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Concernedparent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordTexanResort, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Concernedparent2013,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback in regards of your child's stay. We are extremely sorry about the billing inconvenience your son experienced at our resort. I sent out your feedback to our In-room dinning manager so she can review with our staff in regards of communicating extra fees to all of our guest. If you can email me directly at tfeedbackmailbox@gaylordhotels.com so I can better assist you. Again, thank you so much for your feedback. Hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights in October for a conference. Never walked outdoors! Meant to take the local shuttle over to the outlet shops but never made it. I enjoyed my lovely room, the comfy bed, my little balcony overlooking "The Alamo" lol and room service was wonderful--a steak one night and pizza the next. We enjoyed the bars and restaurants and even the little deli where you could get sandwiches and lattes at any time of day, ah, and an oreo brownie that was better even than it looked. The conference area is nice but a surprisingly far walk through a long hallway from the hotel part. I loved my half-day in the Relache spa where I had a wonderful glycolic facial from Stacey and sat in the sauna for a while. Took a shower.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loudentnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordTexanResort, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
loudentnr,

Thank you so much for staying at our resort and providing your feedback in regards of your stay. I'm extremely glad to know you enjoyed your room, view and amenities provided to all of our guest. I will make sure the Spa management is aware Stacey did a phenomenal job with your facial. We do hope you get to visit us soon! Hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This Gaylord, like the other Gaylords I have stayed at, is large and self contained, with restaurants, shops and amenities. The problem is, the Gaylord is so far away from anything that one feels held captive. The trip from the hotel to the town of Grapevine is about $10 per person, and the town of Grapevine, while quaint, is not exactly a booming metropolis. For 2 people to travel to Dallas for the day will cost over $100, just for the transportation. If you have a rental car, perhaps this hotel is not totally inconvenient, but I would not stay here for any reason other than attending a convention at this hotel, and even then I would consider staying someplace less expensive and closer to Dallas.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordTexanResort, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thomas D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback in regards of your experience at our resort. We are extremely sorry our location and our pricing wasn't to your satisfaction. Your information will help us know how our guest feel in regards of location. Thank you again! If you have any questions please feel free to contact us at Tfeddbackmailbox@gaylordhotels.com. Hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel is more of a small city within a domed atrium. It contains numerous bars, restaurants and shops. The rooms are very comfortable and the one I had overlooked the central area. The food can be expensive but you have a vast choice from a burger in a sports bar to $50 for a steak that is not really worth the money.(see photo - it looks better than it tasted) There is an outdoor swimming pool, that was built the wrong side of the hotel, as it gets little sun in the afternoon because of the vast complex boxing it in.
A niteclub completes the complex with a free shuttle bus running to and from the hotel. That's if you can't be bothered (or are not capable of) making the five minute walk. A band performed on the Saturday night and they were very very good. You can reserve a table and eat in the nite club if you wish.
The safe in the room contains a charging socket for a laptop/i pad - shame it didn't work though as its a great idea.
A shuttle bus runs to the shopping mall nearby. Tickets cost $5 and is well worth it as you can travel around and take in the scenery.

Got to agree with other reviewers in that the tax they charge is an issue. You pay State tax, Sales tax and City Tax !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wotnohair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordTexanResort, Customer Care Specialist at Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Wotnohair,

Thank you so much for staying at our resort ad providing your feedback about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your room and were able to experience our Glass Cactus night club. It is always nice to know our guest are having a good time at the Grapevine Downtown shopping center. On behalf of Gaylord Texan we are sorry the steak you had was not to your standards. Our team has been notified of your experience. We are also sorry the taxes at our resort were not explained to you correctly. Our room taxes consist of the mandatory city and state tax. All other amenities only have the regular 8.25% sales tax. Your review will assist our team improve our service. Please feel free to email us at Tfeedbackmailbox@gaylordhotels.com if you need further assistance. We hope you have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grapevine
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
6,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center
Address: 1501 Gaylord Trail, Grapevine, TX 76051-1945
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price range (per night): $313 - $495
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll arrive through a ranch-style archway surrounded by rolling pastureland. Along the way, rugged canyon walls rise steadily to frame your first glimpse of the breathtaking new Gaylord. Sitting high on a bluff overlooking the glistening waters of Lake Grapevine, just eight minutes from D/FW International Airport, this awe-inspiring resort welcomes you to an authentic Texas experience. From the colorful Riverwalk and wide-open Texas Hill Country to the aura of Southwest-style architecture and the majestic Rio-Grande, its all here under our signature glass dome. Here, we offer state-of-the-art convention and meeting facilities, endless entertainment, World-class spa & fitness center, lavish guest rooms and our tradition of unsurpassed hospitality. Everything in on place ­ so you can have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Texan Resort And Convention Center
Gaylord Texan Hotel Grapevine
Gaylord Texas Resort
Gaylord Texas Hotel
The Gaylord Texan
Gaylord Texan Grapevine
Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center Grapevine, Texas
Gaylord Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing