We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept, plenty of food”
Review of Mixed Up Burgers

Mixed Up Burgers
Ranked #2 of 242 Restaurants in Grand Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

There were definitely a lot of choices on the menu- from beers to burgers to sides. Love the concept of mixing in the ingredients and we all got what we wanted. Mixed in blue cheese, bacon and mushrooms with a side of sweet potato fries for a delicious dinner. Can't imagine needing more than a 1/4 pounder. Service was a little slow, but I was mighty hungry so it might have seemed longer than it was. Prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathryng273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great burgers mixed with toppings you choose. Lots of choices, good food, service and beer. Tuesdays are the special day here. Amazing.
Good place to gather

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank candaceram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Great meal! I’m real full on a delicious burger and Deep Ellum IPA. The staff was real friendly. I like the options of 1/4, 1/3 or 1/2 pound for the burgers. I wish more place did this since I do not like huge burgers. Worth checking out.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank SClemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

To be clear burgers are about the patty and Mixed Up which is an Arlingtonion's concept gives you choices. Take the patty per your size preference one quarter to a pound of beef and add 3 mix-ins. Sides are familiar yet your patty choices defines flavor. This guy loves the Gobbler i.e. turkey. Yep there's a veggie burger. Beer with burger all good and BYOB along with mixers is doeable. Off Highway 360 heading to Cowboys Stadium or Texas Rangers or or Six Flags. A local spot and fun for family, friends and fans.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Red12U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I had a mixed up burger but with ground chicken. Very very good. The onion rings were a little greasy for my. But they were beer battered so that may be why. I will go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank rericksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mixed Up Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Mixed Up Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing