We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Granbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Granbury
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Kamloops, BC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

I stayed at the Days Inn Granbury for 13 days while doing some training for work. The rooms were pleasant and spacious, and the staff were amazingly courteous. They made sure all of my needs were met. I would definitely stay in the Days Inn Granbury again, and would reccomend it to anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aidansmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    30
    36
    20
    16
See reviews for
53
34
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

Our stay at Days Inn was most enjoyable. Management and staff were always courteous and did everything to make our stay very comfortable. Thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Call the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saved333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

Planned our first trip to Granbury for the 4th of July festival. Originally booked at Days Inn but a cottage became available. We cancelled our reservations - took two phone calls and due to previous postings on TripAdvisor, we specifically requested an email confirming our cancellation - which we received. Imagine our surprise to see that 2 nights had been billed to our credit card. I called the hotel directly and spoke to Anna - the manager - who refused to credit my account. She stated that we had booked a non refundable room - we travel enough to know that this is something that we would never do. Note that this also was never stated on the reservation or cancellation documenation. I have contacted their corporate office and am requesting they review this hotel, this doesn't sound legit. Please be warned about booking here.

We did have a wonderful weekend in Granbury and do plan on returning...the town, their events and the people were great!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3totravelTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granbury hotels

Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

I stayed here on 5/28/09 for several days to visit family. I have stayed here before but thought I'd write an update. I chose this hotel because of the price, compared to other newer hotels in Granbury it's very reasonable. The location is great, the room was very clean, bed was comfortable (bring your own pillows,) the staff was extremely nice and helpful, the outdoor pool area was well kept. Tip: If you're going to stay in Granbury, make reservations in advance. Many times this small town is so crowded that you won't find a single room available.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christian08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2008

I made a reservation over the phone with this hotel for my Girl Scout troop. The reservation was suppose to be for May 16th. I secured the reservation on my debit card because they only had two rooms left for the night and they were the only hotel we could find with rooms available. In March, I found the hotel had assessed no show charges to my card. When confronted with the issue the manager claimed to remember taking the reservation for March 16th and refused to reverse the charges. Since we did not have permission from our council to take a trip in March, I did not get the Girl Scout travel training until the end of March, and the event we wanted to attend does not take place until May, there is no way I would have made the reservation for March.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasSamTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.7 km away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#5 of 14 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#6 of 14 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Granbury

Property: Days Inn Granbury
Address: 1201 N Plaza Dr, Granbury, TX 76048-2558 (Formerly Comfort Inn Granbury)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Price range (per night): $79 - $119
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Granbury 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you choose Days Inn - Granbury you'll arrive a stranger but leave a friend. The entire staff at our Days Inn practices this philosophy, where your satisfaction is our top priority! Perfectly located on Hwy 377, we are located close to the lake and walking distance to many restaurants and golf courses. Whether you're in town for business, pleasure, or just passing through - stay with us at Days Inn, Granbury, Texas. Exceeding your expectations is our goal and hospitality is our business!! The best value under the sun!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Granbury
Granbury Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing