We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trail Ride”

Eagle Eye Ranch Carriage Company
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Eagle Eye Ranch presents a unique horse experience in Dinosaur Valley State Park Saddle up to enjoy some spectacular views as you ride along DVSP scenic trails. Being on the back of a horse gives you a different perspective of the untouched beauty. WAR Ride-Wrangle Assisted ride is available for kids 3-11 yrs old. City Slicker 30 min slow level pace. 6yrs and up Horseshoe 60 min challenging. 8yrs and up Call or visit website to make a reservation. This insures we have the right horse to fit your needs.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Wranglers were accommodating to each riders level of experience. We spent the hour on beautiful trails with a few “steep” challenges that were easily navigated with the help of our wrangler. Safe, fun, and absolutely gorgeous location.

Thank KkassE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eagleeyeranch, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Eye Ranch Carriage Company, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you! Thank you! We a grateful for you taking time to write us a review. We had a wonderful time also. Please post pictures and find us on Facebook.
Thank you again.
Kama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dinosaur valley state park"
in 4 reviews
"horses"
in 5 reviews
"saddle"
in 2 reviews
"riders"
in 2 reviews
"horseback"
in 2 reviews
"riding"
in 3 reviews
"safety"
in 2 reviews
"guide"
in 6 reviews
"trail"
in 4 reviews
"kids"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 19 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Saddle up for a great ride... on an amazing trail at the State Park. Amazingly Beautiful views, it almost feels like your in your in another world.

Kama and J are awesome... Unique and caring people, make you feel like they are catering only to you! We will definitely be back on a regular basis. Great price for excellent service and experience. Best price I've found in this area. I highly recommend.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eagleeyeranch, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Eye Ranch Carriage Company, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write us a review. These views are amazing. We had a great time.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My young daughters and I had an amazing adventure! Kama and Joe made sure we were comfortable and asked enough questions to make sure my daughters were mature enough to handle horses. Our safety was a priority as well as having fun. I could not have imagined such a cool experience! The horses were so calm and the trail was just the right length. Riding with EERCC is a must!

Thank sandradennis2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eagleeyeranch, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Eye Ranch Carriage Company, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

We are glad you had a great time.
We want to thank you for your review and time spent at the DVSP with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Kama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Horseback riding with Eagle Eye Ranch Carriage Company at Glen Rose was a great experience. The price is good, the trails are beautiful, the horses are awesome, and the guides, John and Kama, are wonderful folks. Hour ride through the countryside on trails with up hill and down hill, very relaxing trip. We felt totally comfortable and safe during the whole ride on horses that minded well. Great for couples or small family. We definitely will return for another ride.

Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eagleeyeranch, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Eye Ranch Carriage Company, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for the review. We had a great time also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Kama was such a GREAT guide. The horses were great, calm and we felt completely comfortable and safe. We will be back!

Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eagleeyeranch, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Eye Ranch Carriage Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for the review. We had a great time!!!
Kama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagle Eye Ranch Carriage Company also viewed

 

Been to Eagle Eye Ranch Carriage Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing