We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Giddings, TX
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Giddings
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Crackhead in the front lobby. The sheets were not washed and covered in pubic hair. Better yet stay in another town altogether. Walmart is like stepping into a time warp. Everyone in the town is rude and I was almost kidnapped coming out of the los patrones mexican restaurant close to this motel.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank wiseonehappyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2014

In their defense they looked like they were remodeling. The room was half way decent. Smelled like fresh paint. We bought a candle to cover the smell. The carpet was horrible...looked like an oil change had been done on it. We bought slippers from Walmart & told the kids to not take them off while in the room. The bathroom was clean thank god. The beds were double size beds...really? Who does that size any more? We are not anorexic size people so that was most uncomfortable. The kids were comfortable but the adults so were not. The sheets were clean...threadbare but clean. We always bring extra blankets so we used those for pillows since the ones provided were so flat it was like sleeping on nothing. Our room was at the back end of the hotel. Didn't know it was going to have a flood light that lit up the room like the noon day sun right outside the door. I noticed a lot of the tennant's were smokers so there was a constant smell of smoke when we walked out the door. Really? I understand the need for a cigarette being an ex smoker but for the love of god don't do it in your room. We didn't do the breakfast since it didn't look like they were offering anything and there were restaurants that were state inspected to set my mind at ease.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toeygirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Don't stay here!!! I don't even think they change the bedding. There was something on the walls and blood on the mattress. I don't even know what to think about this place since the new owners took over.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Horrible and nasty place to stay! Sheets had hair all over them. The sheets weren't even fitted sheets. It was a flat sheet layer down. Pillows had stains all over them. We asked for more towels and never got. Very horrible place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renae1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Chiggers, fleas and bed bugs!!!! Seriously you will leave with critters in you. Don't let your bare feet touch carpet either. Just stay away and let the center for disease control handle it!! Nothing could make up for the worst room in America.

Room Tip: Sleep in car!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjolea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Motel 6 Giddings, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Giddings, TX

Address: 3556 E Austin St, Giddings, TX 78942-9758 (Formerly Executive Inn 8)
Region: United States > Texas > Giddings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Giddings
Price Range: $85 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Giddings, TX 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Motel 6 Giddings, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Giddings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing