We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Georgetown(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
USD 132
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
USD 131
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
USD 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Georgetown, TX(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
USD 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Georgetown)
USD 66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgetown Inn(Georgetown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
25
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgracious hostssouthwestern universitygeorgetown squaredeeguestsaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2014

The furnishings and antiques were amazing to look at, room was so clean and comfortable. The view from the upstairs balcony was very picturesque, especially while sitting on the swing drinking my morning coffee. Dee's breakfast would give any 5 star restaurant a run for their money. The day we left Dee and Neil both took the time from their busy schedules to chat with us for a good half hour. They both are very friendly and interesting people.

Room Tip: If you love a good bath, pick the Gardenview Room, you won't want to get out of the tub.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Herman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Thank you, thank you Neil and Dee for your graciousness and calming presence to this terribly frazzled traveler. I arrived at the San Gabriel without luggage after a long day of traveling. Dee immediately found shampoo, a toothbrush, toothpaste, and deodorant so I wouldn't have to go searching for them late night in Georgetown. Neil said he would make sure the porch light was on when my bag was scheduled to be delivered--in the middle of the night! He also steered me to the Monument Cafe a few blocks away for a quick, diner dinner. And then there was this classic, gracious, charming, simply gorgeous B&B--filled with sideboards and glass and wonderful wallpaper and everything you sort of hope a B&B will have when you book. My room was awesome--wonderfully comfortable bed, bathroom with all the amenities, wireless, and a sitting room/library outside my door. I mentioned I was lactose intolerant and ended up with a yummy breakfast of great coffee, scrambled eggs, croissant, asparagus and grape tomatoes--and pear butter made from the pears on their tree. This could have been a B&B anywhere on the East Coast--and to find it in Georgetown, Texas was a delight. Thank you Neil and Dee!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhartig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed three different times at the San Gabriel House. It is beautiful, quiet, and you have plenty of privacy. We have stayed in the Library Room and the Southwest Room. Both are great, but the Southwest Room is our favorite. It is quieter and larger. The breakfasts are great. The owners are very flexible and let you choose your breakfast time. Each breakfast has been a little different. You start with fruit. Then you have an egg dish, some sort of bread, and meat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booklady55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Directly across the street from Southwestern University, this B&B is one of the best. A historic mansion, it is filled with lovely antiques, including a long dining room table where you are treated to a luscious breakfast. Homemade omlets, fantastic baked French toast, and scrambled eggs are among the possible offerings that always come with fresh fruit cups, juices, homemade jams and breads. The bedrooms are large and all have king size beds and private baths. In good weather, it is nice too sit out on the lovely veranda or in the garden at the rear of the house. All of the above should sell you on stopping over at this spot, but a real clincher is that the hosts and owners are a lovely and friendly couple.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I have traveled the world and was delighted to find such upscale accommodations for such a reasonable price. Neil and Dee are classy pros who do their best despite having to deal with less than stellar guests. During our visit, there was a couple who couldn't understand why there was no television viewing in the bedrooms and treated Neil and Dee like 19th century chamber maids. Apparently other guests in the past have had the nerve to "borrow" items from this beautiful home, never to be seen again. Whoever the review person is who claims Neil and Dee are rude was probably gently asked to stop trying to party like they were at a No Tell Motel.

The reviewer complained because the proprietor kept cleaning up their cheap party favor glasses and had respect for their neighbors by curtailing loud music? Said the hosts stopped people from viewing a cake cutting????? Whatever.

I am so grateful to find a treasured environment like this! Thank you Neil and Dee for continuing to provide this exquisite respite despite an occasional guest who just should be staying somewhere else.

We are booking again for Valentine's Day. After that I hope to be considered a friend to this nice couple and won't be posting any more reviews. My opinion won't be changing. I know good value when I see it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thelongroadhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews