We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint place!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Georgetown Antique Mall
Ranked #16 of 21 things to do in Georgetown
Attraction details
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Nice selection of antiques, very organized, clean, friendly staff, great location. Wish we had more time to tour this historical town.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Kathy60435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Nice selection of antiques, friendly staff, great location, rare finds, well organized, lots of stuff

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I preface this by saying I prefer larger malls with a lot of vendors and a totally different genre of antiques. This was very small and did not seem to have many vendors. It seemed like it was more of a small one owner store. We did not spend much time in the store at all since I did not see anything I was interested in. The person working at the time was very pleasant. To be fair, I also prefer a completely different style of antiques than I saw here, if this helps. I prefer mid century and industrial, so I quickly realized this was not the place for me. I realize that we all have very different tastes when it comes to antiques. It was a nice place, great location, pleasant employee, just not my style. I'm sure many others will be very happy browsing here.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Cloverleaf3218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Georgetown has the most restored historical buildings. The downtown area is quaint and fun! We had a great time walking around the town square looking at antiques, toys, quilts, decor stores, etc. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We found many Christmas gifts for family members here.

Many historical homes which you can drive around and view from the street. Some are in great shape and some have not been kept up since being restored in the 1980's.

Worth a visit!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Don't you love little Texas towns with sweet, little antique places? A great place to dig around for that special find.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgetown Antique Mall also viewed

 

Been to Georgetown Antique Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing