We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet retreat in the Hill Country”
other travellers have booked this property
Hand laid river rock fireplace with stove insert.  Unlimited firewood provided!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hand laid river rock fireplace with stove insert.  Unlimited firewood provided!
Large living area with comfortable seating Watch the changing light from the wall of 7' windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Hand laid river rock fireplace with stove insert.  Unlimited firewood provided!
Large living area with comfortable seating
Watch the changing light from the wall of 7' windows
Custom features unique to this artist's studio will delight you
Enjoy dining overlooking the bluff and oak grove hundreds of years old
Queen size bed with crisp linens
Fluffy spa towels, paper goods, soaps, hair dryer provided
Unwinding in the evening in rockers overlooking the bluff
Evening lights in the windows of The Studio
Goats on the farm
Goats on the farm
Sunset from the bluff on farm
Sunset at the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Georgetown, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wanderlas...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat in the Hill Country”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We picked this rental over a motel stay around Austin and it was the right place for us. The one room cottage has everything for a couple who want to relax at the end of a bustling day of sightseeing. An extra bonus for us was walking down through the pecan orchard to the San Gabriel River and finding fossils and pyrite. Historic downtown Georgetown is about seven miles away and Austin access is straight down IH35.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2013
I am really sorry I didn't get to meet you while you were visiting, but am glad you got to enjoy the river! It is everchanging and you never know what you will find! Hope you can visit again if you visit TX again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
Cindy, you have a great talent as a photographer! I love the one looking from inside to the outdoors - it captures the feeling of bringing the indoors inside! I know you mentioned you love sunsets and you certainly caught a good one. Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wylie
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2013
I am so glad you were able to enjoy the fireplace! The spectacular views from the wall of windows above the bluff change with the seasons. Right now, the redbuds are blooming and soon the yucca will be blooming. The couple that left this morning said they could have spent all of their time on the river! Look forward to your visiting again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to get down to the river. A couple staying now have loved going to the river. The lady is a 3rd grade teacher and she has colleced fossils to take back to show her class and she too found the fool's gold! They have also enjoyed visiting the sites around Georgetown - Blue Hole and the beautifully restored downtowan area. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
La.
Reviewed 14 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2013
What a pleasure it was to meet you! The Studio is in a fantastic location to really relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. I hope the next time you visit, the weather will be nicer and you can get out and about the farm more! The spring of the year here is beautiful with plentiful wildflowers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing