We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
109
25
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
25
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage club level beautiful property pool area superb customer service food and beverage bar tender did order room service the lower level covered garage breakfast is served green area jack's bar spg club los angeles front office modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Great room with wonderful amenities; quiet and serene! Great conference food! Well organized in everything they did! Backs up to a nature area where one can walk and take in butterflies and other wildlife.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank S8717GUdeborahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Austin Georgetown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear S8717GUdeborahr,

Thank you for the excellent comments regarding your stay at the Sheraton Austin Georgetown Hotel & Conference Center. As you discovered, our rooms are meant to relax and rejuvenate you, all while our team seamlessly takes care of all the details. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you visit us again.

Rita Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I stayed her for a large marketing event with Tom Ferry Organization. It was a great place to stay. The room were comfortable and had good amenities. The style of the hotel was very comfortable and the food and bars were well located. The outdoor space was a great place to sit outside and enjoy the evening while networking with colleagues.
I would definitely stay her again for business or pleasure. It is very close to shopping and restaurants if you want to get out of the hotel too.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheriSellsDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Austin Georgetown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Sheri S,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Austin Georgetown Hotel & Conference Center while you were here for an event! We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed our great facilities and found our location to be perfect for your needs. We hope you will make us your home whenever you are in town! 

Rita Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit in Georgetown and the Sheraton is a recent construction. We really enjoyed our stay here. We also had the breakfast in the Brix and Ale restaurant on the first day. It is buffet style and very good. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Matthias99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Austin Georgetown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Matthias99,

Thank you for the excellent comments regarding your stay at the Sheraton Austin Georgetown Hotel & Conference Center. We are delighted you enjoyed our legendary small-town Texas hospitality and world-class service! Thanks for mentioning our delicious breakfast buffet. We hope you will come back to see us soon!

Rita Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I recommend staying here. Get the pool view (East) overlooking San Gabriel River, Blue Hole Park and Georgetown.

This hotel has a Home Depot, Walmart Super center and many other retailers within walking distance.

The hotel was clean, friendly staff, no complaints.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank larrybO4058RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Austin Georgetown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Larry B,

Thank you for the glowing review of our hotel, the Sheraton Austin Georgetown Hotel & Conference Center. We are delighted you enjoyed our legendary small-town Texas hospitality and great location! We appreciate you recommending us to others and hope you will come back to see us soon!

Rita Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

My girlfriend recently had a conference at this hotel, and I decided to tag along. From the second we pulled up, we could see this was a top notch place. It is nestled in a great area surrounded by stores, restaurants, parks and golf.

Upon checking in we were greeted by wonderful staff who were helpful and seemed genuine in what they were doing. The lobby was clean and well appointed. We checked in with no issues and were quickly in our 6th floor room.

The room was very nice, equipped with a very large nice shower! The view from room 601 was spectacular. you could see the pool, a park and some great far off vistas.
The bed was comfortable with sheets and pillows that gave an elegant feel.
The only drawback with the room was that there was no mini-fridge. I discovered that none of the other conference attendees had refrigerators in their rooms either. The hotel did offer one for a one time deposit charge of $15. I ordered one and it was brought to my room.

We did order room service one night, and ate a snack at the bar another. The hamburger was delicious, but the chicken-wings left a lot to be desired. The cheeseboard at the bar during happy hour was on-point. Very tasty and was just the right amount for two people to snack on.

I highly, highly, highly recommend staying at this hotel for business or family getaways. The conference area was excellent also.

Room tip: This hotel offers bicycles for patrons to ride around the area.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HomerDelgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Austin Georgetown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear HomerDelgado,

We are delighted the conference brought two of you to our hotel, the Sheraton Austin Georgetown Hotel & Conference Center. As you discovered, our rooms are meant to relax and rejuvenate you, all while our team seamlessly takes care of all the details. We appreciate you recommending us to others and look forward to welcoming you both again in the near future.

Rita Healy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews