We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“By the Sea”
other travellers have booked this property
You will spend alot of time out on the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You will spend alot of time out on the balcony
Looking west the newly added beach ends at 75th street, 2 streets past the condo complex Looking east from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
You will spend alot of time out on the balcony
Looking west the newly added beach ends at 75th street, 2 streets past the condo complex
Looking east from the balcony
Looking to the beach  ahead from the balcony, just a few steps across Seawall Blvd.
New coffee table and dining table (seating for 6) added in 2015
Fully stocked kitchen
Washing dishes just became easier with the oceanview you will have
Full size sofa folds out to a queen sized sofa bed.
Beach supplies for your enjoyment
Oceanside bedroom with queen bed, wake up to an oceanview!
Bayside bedroom with queen bed and attached bath
Both bedrooms have wall mounted TVs, netflix access, and high speed wifi throughout the condo
New renovated bathrorom, new toilet, bathtub, tiling, grab bars, and vanity top
Total bathroom renovation #2, standing shower with grab bars great for elderly.
Both bathrooms have new vanity granite countertops,
Schlitterbahn and Moody Gardens are 2 miles away
Pool with cabana, 2 propane grills so bring the BBQ and fajitas!
Pleasure pier only 3.5 miles away
Piano/Party room
Lounge area, coffee and newspapers served daily
2 elevators service the building
Front of the condo as seen from the seawall
Games for the whole family to enjoy,there is also cable TV, High speed  WIfi, and Netflex to enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori K A
1 review
“By the Sea”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very enjoyable vacation. We packed so many extras that Sunny had already provided. The view was so enjoyable that we spent what litthe time we were in the condo either sleeping or on the balcony enjoying the sunsets. Look forward to booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you Lori for taking the time to write the review and thank you again for the kind words so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Galveston and we would be ecstatic to have you back again as a guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B
2 reviews
“Galveston Condo - Great Location”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Located right across from seawall. Well equipped kitchen, two bed two bathroom condo. Nice condition. Clean. Only one complaint was that I have a bad back so the soft beds were not good for sleeping. If you don't mind a soft bed this is a perfect place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you Angela for taking time to write a review I appreciate your feedback I am about 1 to a max of 2 years away (the mattresses were bought in 2014) from changing the mattress and will definitely be getting a firmer bed. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Galveston.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was a long awaited girl's weekend and we had a wonderful time and were impressed with the condo along with how stocked everything was in the kitchen as well as things to use at the beach (although we wound up hanging at the pool) The view of the seawall and beach were FABULOUS! The landlord was more than accommodating and giving us very specific instructions on check in TV's, wi-fi, etc. We would definitely go back and we will definitely refer to friends!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you Michelle for taking The time to write a review and so glad that you and your party enjoyed your time down in Galveston and we would love to have you back or have some of your friends visit!! Thanks again for choosing our condo for you stay in Galveston !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure H
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

On the 10th floor this condo offers great views of the beach and the water. Owners have done a great job of remodeling. Nice public laundry room on the 1st floor. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Free ferry is only 5 minutes away. On the downside: no water pressure in the kitchen sink. No good lighting in the kitchen. Living room furniture could be updated with better quality pieces. Also the balcony needs better chairs and tables.The inexpensive plastic pieces are not comfortable and really cheapen the condo. One thing the owners have no control over is the "old" smell in other parts of the building. This makes for a bad first impression.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you Roxanne for taking the time to write the review. I Have had the maintanence person clean out sediment from under her faucet spout the flow is fine now thanks for bringing that to my attention. Also the dimmer adjustment on the kitchen lights needs to be changed I will be doing that next week. As for the furniture in the living room they were purchased in June ofn2014 and and have plans to replace them prior to the summer of 2018. The patio furniture I have used myself all the time, I like the fact that it doesn't rust which is a huge problem in this area and with the previous set I had. It's something I may consider upgrading if I can find something nicer that will not rust. thanks again for choosing our condo for your stay in Galveston!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you Ron glad you enjoyed your stay in Galveston and for taking the time to write a review and we would love to have you back again on any future trips to the Island
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing