We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfull!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pelican Perch

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View from front porch
View down the street
Relax on front porch
Queen size second bedroom
Connecting bathroom between bedrooms
Master bedroom with king bed
Sunroom out to back deck
Skatepark nearby
Water park and play area for children
Walk to play park with children
Back deck
Cookout on back deck
Updated sunroom with futon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Falen B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Staying at the house was wonderful! The house was clean and the owner was very nice and helpful! Felt like a home!! My family had a great time!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Makes me feel good when a family can make memories in Galveston! Come and visit The Pelican Perch anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth P
2 reviews
“Very pleased with Pelican Perch”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Shelene was INCREDIBLY responsive and was easy to work with. We had a wonderful time. Pelican Perch had everything that we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you so much! We enjoy others that are easy to work with also... think of us again next time you visit Galveston!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family getaway-close to everything!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loved our stay at Pelican Perch! Not right on beach, but a close walk. Great location, and easy to get to everything. We stayed a few days with my parents and two teenage daughters. Plenty of room to all be together without being on top of each other and everyone had their own space. Full kitchen, bath, living room, with all the amenities. Our owner has thought of everything...beach towels, boogie boards, etc. can't wait to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks for choosing The Pelican Perch for your family trip to Galveston!
We also enjoy leaving our car home and walking to our favorite spots. Come back and visit with us anytime.....loving the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Happy kids=happy parents!
We will welcome your family back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ronald A
1 review
“Sun in the sun”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a good time house was nice also the host enjoyed the beach and the golf course no cbs station thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Happy you had a good time visiting. Thank you for leaving the house SO tidy after your long stay. Come back and visit anytime! We are checking into antennas for local channels to go along with our wifi and Netflix for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing