We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smoothnat
Felton, Delaware
1 review
“Beach Gem”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great time was had by all in our family. Unit was furnished nicely with excellent views. Would definitely book here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thank you very much. Please do let us know what we can do to improve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri U
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Notice to Bikers who are using Trailers”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We booked the Beach Gem for the Lone Star Rally. Condo 1101. The condo is good, would stay here again, but drinking glasses have chips so be aware if you are using them. One of the barstool chairs was broken. We put it to the side so no one will sit in it while we are here. View is fantastic. Cookware is ok, and dishwasher works fine. But the point of this-if you are trailering your bike-we let the owner and concierge know upfront we had trailers. It was not a problem. Today We had notes on our trailers that they would be towed if not moved by morning. So make sure you have a place for your trailer after you arrive!! They won’t let it stay even though there is plenty of room for them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thanks. It would have been nice if we had known about this in time to address the issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPhillips...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Nice view friendly beach Condo”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Me and four of my girlfriends went to Galveston on August 4th to 7th just to get out of Houston for a weekend and have a lone, relaxing and fun time. We had the most amazing time at The Beach Gem. The owner made sure the place was clean and mostly, his pantry had food. We ate out most of the time but when we needed to use the kitchen, it was full equipped, include the pantry!
Parking spot was very convenience. This place was close to most of the restaurants & bars. The amenities were spot on. The view was absolutely breath taking.
We would definitely go back.
Thanks for having us.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thank you very much. Please do let us know what we can do to improve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
np5age
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“A true beach gem”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This beautiful 3 bedroom condo is described as a beach gem and lives up to every expectation. It is spacious and well decorated with a beautiful view of the gulf and harbor from the breezy balcony. The facilities are amazing with beautiful pools and hot tub, a theatre room, and a game room. Our family had so much fun spending true family time together at night playing pool and fosball. The condo is right by Stewart beach, the main beach and a walk to many restaurants and the pier. It is an incredible place and we are sure to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thank you very much. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra U
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“National Dance Competition”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was spacious and met our needs however the beds were on the very firm side. Loved the view from the condo and the pool /spa area. We were in town to attend the National dance competition to watch our granddauhter compete and had very little time for anything else. It been over eight years since travelling to Galveston and were very suprised by the change. We wish could have had more time to enjoy the amenities.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you. We decided to use Posturepedic mattresses for our condo to ensure that everybody has healthy sleep. The Master Bed Room has the Trump Signature PosturePedic mattress.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing