We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT STAY...GREAT VIEW...GREAT PRICE!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen / Living Room Living Room w/ 3D TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen / Living Room
Living Room w/ 3D TV
Nice Sectional Sofa turn into 2 Twin Beds
Looking from the hallway
Looking towards the hallway
Bedroom w/ Queen Bed
TV w/ Blu Ray player in Bedroom
Bunk Beds in Hallway
Walk-in designer tile shower
Bathroom
Full Size Washer / Dryer
Balcony
Balcony
View From Balcony
Main pool (1 of 3 pools)
Swim up Gazebo
Island in main Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan G
Aberdeen, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY...GREAT VIEW...GREAT PRICE!!!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We found this condo and fell in love with it. We are a family of 6 and had no issues staying comfortably in this condo. It was updated with great features. The full kitchen allowed us to save some money on eating out every day. The place was very clean and the features really stuck out to us as a family. I would recommend this place to anyone with a family. The view was beautiful from our balcony. Great view of the Seawall and the Bay side of the island. Randy was great and communicated everything to us and stayed in contact as our stay got closer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen and other amenities.
Liked least: Laundry facility
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavisPart...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I absolutely loved this vacation. Randy really thought of everything and this condo is perfect for any type of vacation you are planning. It is right off the sea wall and we woke up and had coffee on the balcony while listening to the waves every morning. You can walk to the pier to fish or get some quality seafood and Jimmy's and we also walked to a really awesome put put golf place. It is in a great location and it was just perfect. The doors make you feel safe because you need a code to get in. The 3D tv was a plus along with the AMAZING shower, heated pool and resort style pool. The condo is located near a lot of sights within a few miles including the strand, pleasure pier and the moody garden attractions. It is hard to leave this place. We are already looking forward to making this place our home once a year in October. If you're looking for a great place at a great value, this is the winner. Better than a hotel by a long shot. Randy thought of it all and is extremely helpful is you need anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing-it was perfect, honestly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
13gracieh
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another excellent vacation”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This is the second year we've rented this condo for our fall vacation and once again it was a wonderful vacation. The condo was very clean and comfortable and the view was awesome. I would highly recommend this property or any of Randy's properties for that matter because he has renovated them beautifully and keeps them in pristine condition. We have rented several condos over the years and have never found a better place for the price. We will be back! Randy is very easy to deal with and sends easy to follow instructions for check-in and out and is always available to answer questions about the property. Definitely a 5-star vacation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleaniness of the condo and the VIEW!!
Liked least: The elevator closest to the front of the property was having some issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPencek20...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Gulf view condo”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

For less than the price of a hotel room, we were able to stay in a very nice condo in a great location with a wonderful view! The condo is beautiful and well appointed with high quality furniture, appliances and linens. The 3D TV and provided movies were a great extra as well. The owner sends very informative emails before and during your stay and provides his contact info in case you need assistance however we didn't need to contact him as everything was perfect! We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bnlaurent
Sachse, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We come to Galveston every summer. This is the first time we have stayed in one of Randy's locations. It was beyond our expectations. Everything was super nice, clean and up to date. My kids loved it. The complex was nice too as were the pools. Everything is very well kept and the staff is very friendly.

The beds were very comfortable, high thread count sheets, anything you could need he provides and we loved having the DVD/Blueray players too. The other thing is that he has a ton of channels on the TV. It made it really nice for us with two small kids. A normal hotel doesnt provide kid friendly channels. So, we really liked this.

The view from the balcony was amazing. It was peaceful and we could see the ocean anytime we wanted.

We also liked that we could bring our dog with us. It is a pet friendly location and they have lots of spots for pets, as well as, provides bags for clean up. Loved it and made everything so easy for us.

We will be staying with Randy in 2015 too. He will be our new home away from home in Galveston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the condo
Liked least: Nothing...it was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for the great review! We also have internet on every tv so anyone can watch Netflix instantly using our account. And the living room TVs in our condos are 3D HD and there is a selection of 3D BluRays included along with 3D glasses for everyone!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing