We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT STAY! Exceeded our EXPECTATIONS”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Kitchen w/ Lots of Seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Kitchen w/ Lots of Seating
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Great Kitchen w/ Lots of Seating
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
3D TV in Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom TV
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Bunk beds in Hallway
Bunk Beds in Hallway
Bathrooms are similar (2)
Bathroom
Walk-in tile showers
Large Balcony
Main Pool (1 of 3 pools)
Beautiful Ocean Views
Main Resort Pool from Balcony
Resort Pool Gazebo
East Pool
Resort Pool
Hot Tub
Lagoon Pool w/ Beach Entry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heathernt...
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PERFECT STAY! Exceeded our EXPECTATIONS”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Loved this condo, Perfect for our family of 4 Adults, and our ADULT CHILDREN. My son loved the 3D movie glasses and movie selection. Wish we could have stayed longer! The bed are all super COMFY. The Kitchen has everything we need for our stay. The rooms, kitchen and everything in the condo is updated and nicely decorated. Great View, spacious balcony! No complaints. They even had Coffee, Sugar, Salt, Pepper and a few other items in the pantry for us to use. VERY CLEAN!

My only suggestion would be to provide some beach towels for use.

Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall Condo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JB R
Prosper, Texas
2 reviews
“Way more than what I expected”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Clean, well appointed, extra bells and whistles like 3D TV and pantry with waffle maker and much more...

Great ocean view over the resorts pool. Yes it is partial as there are condos on left and right, but better that most "partial view" residences I've stayed in.

Parking is right next to elevator and its only a short walk around the corner to the Condo. Pin code on condo door is great feature, kept us from having to worry who has the key or if the key card just got wiped by magnet in wallet.

Will 100% DEFINITELY be in touch with the owner again when we get another trip together, bringing our friends this time since they will have their own bedroom and kids will have their own hallway bunk beds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two full size bedrooms/bathrooms...great privacy
Liked least: n/a -- everything met or exceeded expectations (mostly exceeded)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtxbear
Texas
2 reviews
“A great view with a great inside and better than pictures show”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a very clean unit with nice furniture and amenities. Its very user friendly and its much nicer when you get there than the pictures show. It has a view of the pool and the ocean. You can't beat it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy A
Lubbock, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Greast family condo”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Randy was very easy to deal with. Pool was awesome and the condo had a great view. It cam with all the amenities you would need. Plenty of space for 6 of us.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charliein...
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

When planning a trip to the beach, I looked at other condos and even condos in the same complex. Let's just say the reviews spoke for themselves. Randy's condos had an average 4.9 out of 5 stars on the site we booked through.

The condo was updated and super clean. Honestly, anyone in the area should bug him for the name of his cleaning crew. All the beds were exceedingly comfortable. Randy gave us his cell number if we needed anything, which we didn't. I can't think of a single complaint about the condo itself.

The resort is equally as great. The grounds were well maintained and the pools were fantastic. The office staff was friendly. And the location is the best on the island. Seawall has some very crowded, busy sections. Maravilla is at the edge of all that. Everything is still close by but you get to hear the Gulf waves rather than the steady stream of cars you hear farther up.

When we come back, we won't even bother looking anywhere else for somewhere to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing