We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were all so very pleased with every aspect of...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Kitchen Kitchen looking back to bunk beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
View from Balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen looking back to bunk beds
Living room sectional sofa (turns into 2 twin beds)
3D LED HD WiFi TV with Sun!
There is another chair in living room.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom has large TV on wall not shown
2nd Bedroom
2nd bedroom w/ TV shown
Bunk beds in hallway
Bunk Beds in Hallway
Creature on the wall
Master Bathroom
Shower (both bathrooms)
Shower (both bathrooms)
2nd Bathroom
Balcony and me.
Balcony Furniture
Another View From Balcony
Main pool, there are 3 pools and a hot tub.
Pool
Pool / Swim up gazebo
Another Pool on West side.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CPjoey
Kerrville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We were all so very pleased with every aspect of this condo!”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Our son and his family and my husband and I just returned from our stay at this condo in Galveston, and we were all 100% pleased with the cleanliness, maintenance, and furnishings. And the location could not have been more perfect.
Everything in the condo looked very new, and the appliances are all of the highest quality. Anything we needed or wanted was provided from wine glasses to a pizza wheel, to a ninja blender! (Okay, I didn't use the iron or ironing board...) The place was spotless, the beds (2 king size beds and bunk beds!) were extremely comfortable. But I guess I wasn't paying much attention to the location when I booked it... imagine my surprise when we opened the blinds and looked out on the Gulf! I forgot the listing said "oceanfront" and that's exactly what it was! We looked out right over Seawall Blvd. into the water! Perfect!!
We will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tossup: cleanliness and location
Liked least: Loved it all!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will B
1 review
“Everything was as nice as advertised, very great property!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had 4 guys doing a bachelor party and decided on the condo at the last minute. We had to use multiple forms of payment and there was a lot of logistics to get our stay set up, and Randy was patient, and accommodating through the whole process (even though he was out of the country). The condo was spotless and the view was better than advertised. The kitchen was amazing (could have used a few more cooking utensils), and the 3D T.V. was remarkable. The pool/hot tub area was beautiful and well kept, and with the elevator and luggage carts getting in and out was easy. I would recommend this condo to anyone, yes, yes, yes!!! You MUST stay here!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!!!
Liked least: $15 parking fee for each car
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlblueyes
Abbeville, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“This is definately a beautiful condo to stay in!!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Me, my husband and my sister-in-law stayed in Maravilla #303. This condo is beautiful, as well as very clean and is close to anywhere you would want to visit. The owner even called us the night we arrived to make sure we got into the condo and everything was o.k. We vacation often and this has never happened before. Thank you Randy for your concern. The huge comfortable king size beds and huge TV's in the living room and both bedrooms are a big plus. We had plenty towels and wash cloths for our stay and each bathroom has a huge shower with a big rainfall shower head that was so relaxing. . We also had a huge balcony with doors out both the master bedroom and the living room. Needless to say we stayed on the balcony and enjoyed our beachfront view. There is nothing negative to say about this condo. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and will rent this condo again if available for our next vacation to Galveston. Thank you again Randy for sharing your home away from home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo is just so comfortable. It made our stay that much more enjoyable!!
Liked least: We have nothing negative to say about the condo at all!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thanks for your review! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay and loved the condo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy W
Gordonville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully decorated, luxury linens, fully equipped kitchen & fantastic king mattresses! Randy, the owner is very professional & the unit is very well maintained. Everything looks brand new & was Very clean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, mattresses & linens
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott J
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nicely remodeled, pet friendly”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First time using Galveston Rentals/Seawallcondos.com vs the usual local broker we go through. Professional and quickly addressed a concern upon arrival (security code to unlock the door did not work). For my wife, myself and her little dog we found the unit to be just right with a great view and nicely sized balcony; not one of those 4x4 cubes you find on so many units in Galveston. That crazy bunk bed in the middle of the entry foyer was a bit aggravating, but we managed. Cannot comment on the televisions since we didn't turn them on during our stay. There was a problem with the wireless router dropping the internet signal but it worked good enough for us and we could always log back on after a few minutes. Unfortunately, the incredible problem with mosquitos and the remodeling construction dampened the stay (80% of the parking was closed off as well making it a long walk to the front elevator and parking difficult to find). The property management did have the grounds/elevators sprayed for the mosquito problem our last day there and that was a great relief. Being trapped on an elevator with dozens of hungry mosquitos is not fun regardless of how much repellent you spray on yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The ocean front balcony
Liked least: construction
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thanks for reviewing one of our condos! I'm so sorry about the work being done in the parking garage. It was postponed for a few weeks and caught me off guard when they announced it was going forward this week. The work to fire proof the parking garage beams should be completed in a few weeks and all garage parking restored to normal.

We haven't had a problem with Mosquitos in a long time. We are located right on the Ocean Front so when there is even a slight breeze, they are not a problem. However on those rare days when there is no wind, we have some Mosquitos.

The internet problem was diagnosed and we found the router to be faulty and have replaced it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing