We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Beachy was just so perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Road
View from road looking at Northeast corner View from Road looking at northeast corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View from Road
View from road looking at Northeast corner
View from Road looking at northeast corner
Back of House
Sun Rise from Deck
On deck looking south
On deck looking south
On deck looking west
On deck looking southwest
on deck looking southeast
View Under House
Picnic Table under house
Floor Plan
Living Room--Open to Dining & Great View
Family Room looking toward Deck
Living Room
Living Room Looking toward Dining
Dining looking toward Living--Great View
Dining/Kitchen
Kitchen
View from Dining Area
Master BR
Master BR as you walk into room
Master BR view looking at sink/bathroom
MBR Shower
BR w/Queen & Twin Beds
BR with Queen and Twin Beds
Bunk Room
South Sink by Main Bath
North Sink by Main Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valerie C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Beachy was just so perfect!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I loved our 7 night stay at Just Beachy beach house! The house was so cute and very comfortable! We were lucky to be able to come after Hurricane Harvey and still enjoy this house! The weather was amazing and we found so many different varieties of shells! The patio was a nice place to gaze out out the ocean and we also enjoyed spending some time under the house cooking and just hanging out. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was equipped with everything you could need. Our two sons were able to come and stay for a few days too so it was a great trip and we hope to return soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteH1...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcome to beach paradise!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful house, decor is gorgeous. Everything you need is practically there. Kitchen fully stocked. Beautiful views of private beach. The only issue was back part of house very warm, front part very cool. Need the ceiling fans in all bedrooms. No internet and my phone would not call out. For kids that can be hard. Lol. It is a little travel to grocery store. About 16 to 17 miles to nearest bigger store. Overall, house was great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay!

We are planning to get WiFi in October. Verizon works well with our smart phones. Other cell services are not as good of a signal so we want to accommodate people with other services.

We haven't noticed any issues with uneven temperatures except when there is direct sun into the beach side of the house in the Family and Dining area. We will check on this. There is also a potential that the bedrooms are getting too much airflow and need to be regulated with the dampers at the ceiling grilles.

Thank you,
Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronstryke
Bristow, Oklahoma
1 review
“Just Beachy, Just Amazing.”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A great week thanks to having everything you could think of or need at the beach house. They thought of everything form utensils to beach chairs and toys. The decor is charming and adds to the whole beach experience. Enjoying sunsets and sunrises on the patio deck is worth every penny. All in all a an amazing week of having the ocean and surf as our backyard. Cant wait to come back next year. If you have teenagers or tweenies, or you cant unplug or be disconnected for week there is no wifi and phone reception is very spotty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, How well stocked it was.
Liked least: Very bad phone reception and no wifi.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Glad you had a great stay at Just Beachy!

We are planning to get Wi-Fi in October. Other people have been requesting Wi-Fi. We have been using our smart phones with Verizon, which works well, but not everyone has Verizon.

Thank you,
Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCline201...
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This home is one of the smaller ones on Kenedy Drive, yet it is perfectly located, decorated with a cute beach theme throughout, comfortable, and plenty of sleeping room. Clean, well maintained property; friendly and helpful owners. We loved the location - about 30 minutes from all of the tourist attractions, so close enough without all of the hustle and bustle that comes with being at a big resort or hotel. The beach was awesome and so close! Quiet, warm, breezy and just a short stroll away. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two things - the cute beach decorations throughout and the proximity to the beach.
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Everything was better than expected. Beds comfortable, kitchen well stocked with everything we needed, view was awesome, kids loved the boogie boards and the house itself felt like we were home. Quiet beach, but Galveston was not too far away. Loved every minute of our stay and hope to return for longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: It was a perfect vacation place.
Liked least: Not one thing negative.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing