We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Most Gracious Owner Ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Balcony
patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
NEW Bunk beds
Bedroom
walk in shower
bathroom
Facade
Facade
Grounds
View from Balcony
Pool ; heated in winter months
Over looking pool
Beach
Children's Pool
Adult pool
Fitness center
Jetty with Pleasure Pier in the background
Beach across the street from condo complex...walking distance
Pleasure Pier
Pleasure Pier at night...awesome
Beach across the street
Beach across the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Megan S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Most Gracious Owner Ever”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Kathy and Ed's condo was just what we envisioned. A lovely, meticulously clean, condo with cute nautical decor looking out on a lovely pool and and the ocean. It felt homey, had every amenity we even thought of needing. A tall bistro table with two bar height chairs on the balcony set it apart from the plastic chairs in other units. Easy check in, right across from the beach. A nice beach walk to a fun pub (Nick's) which had a great happy hour. A short stay but everything and more we wanted. Extremely responsive owners. We will be back. Oh, and the hot tub was a very nice treat with the cooler October evenings!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It's guests like you that help make my business a success!! Please come back again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecelia B
Belle Chasse, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The condo unit was very clean. There was a few dirty spots on the balcony that was cleaned promptly. It is a small unit, with no oven. The view from the balcony was spectacular. Also, the balcony furniture was a step above all the other units. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for writing a review and for being my guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladydee20...
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Condo in a Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This tastefully appointed Condo is conveniently located steps away from the nice wide beach that is easily accessible by crossing the street to the seawall and descending a short flight of stairs. You can easily take all your beach gear in one easy trip. The views from the roomy patio deck of the condo are amazing with an unobstructed wide angle view of the water and horizon. The on-site amenities include your choice of a family-friendly and fun pool with lots of colorful fountains and accents, or very large heated pool. Each pool has plenty of chairs, umbrellas, and restroom facilities. The hot tub spa pools are located separately from the swimming pools in a more secluded setting. All pools and hot tubs are closed at 10 pm and the property is very peaceful thereafter with just the crashing ocean waves for background noise. The on-site security is actively visible and the property feels secure at all times. The small on-site cafe is conveniently open for meals or snacks, and the front desk staff is ready with helpful information about what to do on the island. The location could not be more convenient, with a Wal-Mart right next door, and numerous choices for dining, shopping, and entertainment in every direction along the seawall boulevard. A visit to the nearby Strand district for boutique and coastal themed shopping is a must, along with a trip to the Pleasure Pier entertainment zone for those adventurous personalities that like a thrill ride out over the gulf waters. There is so much to do and see, but if relaxation is your cup of tea, this property will be just right for that as well. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, coffee pot, blender, dishes, and anything you would need to make a snack, a full meal, or something in between. The owner is very personable and provides all the basics you would need to show up begin your vacation at the moment of arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, condo style and decor, and the location
Liked least: that i could not stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you ladies as my guests. I look forward to renting to you again. It's great guests like you that help make my business a success. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukup25
Lago Vista, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“25 th Anniversary”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Condo 6305 is the cleanest most comfortable place I've ever stayed, so cozy and warm, my husband and I went back to the area of which we spend our honeymoon, we looked at hotels and there reviews, I recommend Kathy's place over anywhere, the On site restaurant was great and u could eat in or we had it brought right to the door, very good food and service, the man whom answered was a gem! And our view was amazing of the gulf. I am a person whom usually travels with my own quilt, I'm kinda freaky about mattress's , hotel comforter's, etc, condo 6305 is the bomb! All away around! Decorated so beachy! Thank u Kathy for our stay , we had a great rainy 25th wedding anniversary !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thank you for the great review!!! It was a pleasure working with you guys!!! Please keep my contact information and book with me again... Give discounts to retreat guests! Happy Anniversary!! Appreciate your business!! Kathy Niemeyer, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Humble, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed this past weekend to celebrate my birthday and it was absolutely perfect! I was so happy with how clean everything was in this condo! Did I mention how clean they were? I have a phobia about that so it was so nice to not worry about any of those issues when renting a space! There were 4 of us, my husband, our daughter and her friend. We loved the ocean view from the balcony and the full size fridge too. I don't know who decorated but it was very upscale. I loved the attention to detail at every turn. We will definitely be coming back!!! Thank you Kat for such a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was for us
Liked least: The front elevator was not working on one day but we used the back elevator
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you for being my guest! I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you and thank you for your business!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing