We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Galveston Weekend Trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Complex Complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room
Complex
Complex
Living room
Living room
Living room
Balcony
Adult pool
Picnic area
Adult Pool
Pool
Children's pool
Hot tub
Fitness center
Court yard
Tennis court
Pleasure Pier
Pleasure pier
beach across from condo
Entrance
Beach
Parking garage
Fitness center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BaileyG89
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Galveston Weekend Trip”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Her condo was perfect. Everything was as expected and even better. She goes above and beyond making sure her guests are happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you Bailey, it was a pleasure having you guys as my guests. Have a great Summer and I Look forward to working w/you on your next visit to the Island. Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamd1225
Arlington, VA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place - Excellent location”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The condo itself is very neat and clean. I slept in the bedroom and the bed was comfy and the room was dark and quiet. I loved the patio and enjoyed sitting out there. I cannot really comment on the kitchen as we did not cook anything there. It seemed to have all the necessary items. There were lots of towels - bath and beach, which was great! The place it is located in was very pretty. There are two pools and a hot tub. We went to the pool by the hot tub and we spent a lot of time in the hot tub too. Both were clean and really enjoyable. The beach is also right across the street, which was so convenient. We also found a little cafe right within the condominium building and had breakfast there - good food and lots of it. Great communication with the owner is an added plus.
The best thing I can say about this place is I liked it so much, I'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Appreciate you taking the time to write a review! Enjoyed having you guys as my guests. Please contact me for future stays! Thanks again! Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great quality for a great deal”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was clean, beautifully decorated and situated perfectly. We loved that it was across the street from Walmart which made our grocery shopping easy and convinent. Our first day the weather was beautiful and we enjoyed the beach. The second day was cool and windy, but the heated pool saved the day. The owner was very responsive, check in was easy, and we would recommend this rental to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you guys as my guests. Look forward to working w/you in the future.
Kathy and Al Niemeyer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi T
Sherman, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable cond across the street from the ocean.”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was clean and tastefully decorated in beach decor. The owner did an did an excellent job stocking the condo things needed to make your stay enjoyable. The owner provide good information in a timely manner, and was easy to contact when we had a question. The bedroom as small, but the bed was comfortable and the linens were excellent quality. Ther bunk beds were comfortable and also had nice linens. The bathroom was stocked with a generous amount of towels, soap, shampoo and conditioners. Amenities included blow dryer, iron and ironing board, internet and satellite tv. The balcony had a nice bar height table and chairs. The balcony had a water view, but a tree partially blocked the view from the living room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you Bobbi for taking the time to write a review. It's guests like you that help make my business a success! Look forward to you visiting the Island again and booking with me. Thanks, Kathy Niemeyer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What a great find! My 10 yr old daughter and I stayed in this comfy condo and it rained the whole time we visited galvaston so having a comfortable place to stay was a plus. Thank you Kathy we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you Ray! I'm glad you guys had a comfy stay. Look forward to having you guys come back when the weather is better! Appreciate your business! Thanks! Kathy Niemeyer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing